Review: Rimmel Eyebrow Pencil

I have been using this a few years now. I’ve tried other eyebrow pencils and some have been too creamy or some just don’t have the shades I’m looking for, but this one has been a staple in my make up bag for a long time. I’m not much of a fan of filling in my eyebrows with power, I’ve always been a pencil girl.

image

Rimmel Professional Eyebrow Pencil is used to enhance and refine the shape of the eyebrows. It can be used to fill gaps or lengthen the arc of the eyebrow to create the desired look.

Review
This is my everyday eyebrow pencil. This pencil is what it is. it’s a kohl pencil and the lid also doubles as a little brush so you can brush your eyebrow hairs before and after filling them in. It doesn’t come in very many shades, which isn’t too good. But I’ve always been happy with the Hazel shade. I don’t like having my eyebrows too dark since my hair is blonde. The pencil is very pigmented, and my favourite thing about it is its a matte finish. The brush is handy to make you look more natural. Other pencils I’ve used before have been very creamy and I didn’t like that as my eyebrows would clump together, which would make them look like they were drawn on. It lasts ages too. A pencil lasts me about 3 months usually.

Conclusion
If your picky with colours and you want alot of choice, this isn’t the pencil for you. But if one of there shades is your perfect match it’s a very good everyday cheap pencil. For £2.99 I think it’s a steal.

Leave a Reply

