Glossybox May Product Review

So here it is! My review of my May items since I was only interested in reviewing some of my items because 2 were unsuitable for myself. So my first review is on…

Garnier Oil Beauty Lotion review
I was really impressed with this lotion. When I read it was an oil lotion I was worried it would be greasy and sit on my skin for hours. I was pleasantly surprised it was more like a cream with the benefits of an oil. It’s infused with Argan, Macadamia, Almond & rose oil. It smells divine. I could smell it on me for hours after. My skin felt replenished all day. At £4.99 for a 50ml bottle, I think It will fit nicely into my daily moisture routine.

Rimmel Scandeleyes Retro Glam Mascara
This maraca has an hourglass shaped applicator which helps get into the corner of your lashes. The bigger end of the applicator makes it easier to pull the inner and outer lashes upwards, giving them a fuller length. The formula I’ve noticed too is very black, and the consistency of it is nice. Not too thick not too thin. The one thing that annoys me about Mascara is the clumping, and I’m sure it annoys most of you make up lovers too! The brush is very good at separating your lashes. I’ve had it on for 12 hours for a couple of days now and I’ve had no flakes from wearing it. My lashes look fuller, but I think the fake lash look they are selling isn’t spot on. This is a good Mascara, but I think Benefits They’re real is still my favourite.

I Love.. Strawberries & Milkshake Shimmer & Shine Lip Gloss
I’m not much of a lip gloss person, I’d rather wear lipstick. Lip gloss reminds me of when I was a kid, and from looking at this product, and the applicator, it was the sort of thing I brought when I was a kid. I would of never brought this before receiving it, and I won’t after, it’s just my personal taste. But I was surprised that it wasn’t as sticky as I thought it would be. The colour isn’t too pink on your lips, it’s mostly a gloss with a hint of pink. The gloss doesn’t last too long I think it lasted about 20 minutes before it was gone. I hate the applicator. You push it out of the tube out of a hole, it’s just cheap. That could be because it is an extremely cheap product.

As for the 2 TRUE PRO 3D CANDY NAIL Art product I received, my nails aren’t in the best condition at the moment so I will be trying them out and reviewing it when I can.

What did you think of your May items? Have you fell in love with any? Got any new staples? Did you receive the same item as me? What did you think of it let? Let me know!

3 thoughts on “Glossybox May Product Review

Leave a Reply

