Birchbox May First Impression

image

This was my very first Birchbox. I signed up because I was hearing good things about there products and that they are actually luxury products. The first box I received was a Harpers Bazaar box. I feel lately Glossybox have become too high street for me, which I don’t mind at all, but there is a distinct lack of luxury products these days. To me, the point of these boxes are to try out products with a higher price tag before you buy them full price. Not cheap lip glosses and hair doughnut.. So! On to my items!

BENEFIT COSMETICS THEY’RE REAL! MASCARA

image

This jet black formula adds both volume and length to all types of lashes. It excels at providing separation and length without clumps.
I have been very excited to try this. I love receiving Mascara in these boxes. It’s always something I use so it’s useful to get these samples. I tried it as soon as I opened the box and it’s amazing. Better then the Rimmel London Mascara I received in my Glossybox. For £19.50 it’s a bit steep for a Mascara in my opinion, but if it works then you can’t put a price tag on that!

AROMATHERAPY ASSOCIATES REVIVR MORNING BATH & SHOWER OIL

image

This invigorating blend of pink grapefruit, rosemary and Jupiter berry will soften and uplift your mood.
I’m a fan of Bath oils at the moment. I’m currently obsessed with the MONU Spa Warming Ginger & Massage Oil. I recently did a review on this product here . I’m excited to find out how this weighs up against there’s. Full size price is £39
Full product review is available here

PHILIP KINGSLEY ONE MORE DAY DRY SHAMPOO

image

A lightweight spray that refreshes second day hair.
I have so many bottles of dry shampoo at the moment. I also have TreSemme Instant refresh and of course
Batiste dry shampoo.. I will obviously have to do a product review on all of these now! Dry shampoo is always needed (or in my case not so much at the moment) but it’s a handy purse size for the moment to test out. Full size price is £13.50 which seems alot for a dry shampoo… I guess I’ll have to put it to the test!

SOIGNE NEIL LACQUER

image

Non toxic Polish in classically great shades.
This is a full size product. I love my nail varnish. I have so many bottles I could open up my own shop. I’m excited to try this. I love trying out nail varnishes. I’ve found some great ones through Glossybox and I’m excited about this brand. The colour I received is Cerise. It’d a beautiful colour. My nails are coming along now condition wise so I may be able to try this soon!  The box it comes in is very nice and the packaging isn’t skimped on. For 10ml at £11 it seems a bit steep but I think I’ll need to try this before making that judgement.

LIZ EARLE BEAUTY CO. CLEANSE & POLISH HOT CLOSE CLEANSER

image

Leaves skin perfectly cleansed and prepped. The Muslim cloth and polish ensure a beautiful glow.
I’ll be honest, I’ve never tried Muslim clothes before. I tried the Polish this morning and my skin feels beautiful. You can feel the luxury in the cloth too I don’t know how I’ve been living with my flannels all my life! Full size product starts from £13.25 but it doesn’t give a size.

Full Reviews of all these items will be available next week after some time for testing.

What did you get in your Birchbox? Did you receive anything you can live without now? Let me know! Thanks for checking out my blog X

14 thoughts on “Birchbox May First Impression

    • Anything is better then Glossybox for me at the moment! I hope they do too. This may give me the push to cancel my Glossybox if the next box isn’t up to par.

Leave a Reply

