Review: The Body Shop Tea Tree Cool & Creamy Wash

Our cool new cleansing sensation is the perfect wakeup call for blemished skin. Use daily for a velvety-soft cleanse with a blast of cool freshness.

image

This is one of the best impulse buys I’ve had in a long while. I use this tea tree in the morning because it wakes me up! I’ve never really suffered from spots if I’m honest, I just love a good cleansing product and I just love the feeling of tea tree products.

Application
Massage into the skin using fingertips, then rinse away with water. If product gets into the eyes, rinse thoroughly

Review
I’ve been using this a while now every morning. I’m not a morning person and I need something like this to wake myself up. It’s a very creamy formula too which helps hydrate my skin. It doesn’t lather up which I was a bit taken aback about but who cares when my skin feel amazing after? It goes a long way too. You don’t need to use alot to wash your face. After use my skin always feels fresh, cool and clean. I can’t comment on the spot aspect of this because I don’t really get many (don’t hate me) but maybe this is why? I’d like to think so!

Conclusion
If you’re like me and need a pick me up in the morning, when your body has woken up but your face hasn’t yet you need this in your life! Like I said I cant comment personally about the spot aspect, but reading alot of people’s other reviews it has helped them! It’s creamy formula is very hydrating so if you have dry skin this will do the trick. At £5 for 100ml tube I think it’s a bargain.

You can check this out on The Body Shop website here.

Have you tried this product? What did you think about it? Did it get rid of those annoying spots? What facial cleaners do you use? Let me know!

4 thoughts on “Review: The Body Shop Tea Tree Cool & Creamy Wash

  1. I am LOVING the tea tree range from the body shop!! Haven’t tried this one yet, may have to add it to the list, I did a first thoughts post the other day on the facial wash, exfoliator and night time blemish cream and I think they are brilliant (hopefully it stays that way) Love Annie x

Leave a Reply

