Review: The Body Shop Overnight Serum-In-Oil

Wake up to beautiful skin with new Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil, a technical innovation combining the power of a serum and oil to indulge, replenish and recharge skin with moisture overnight.

image

I brought this product because I was experiencing dry skin with the foundation I was using and the winter weather we were having. My night cream wasn’t doing a fat lot so i thought i would test out a new serum. The Body Shop had an offer on at the time so I thought I would take advantage of that!
The first thing I thought when I was looking at this product was what the hell is a in serum oil? The lovely shop assistant explained it. It’s basically what it sounds like. A serum in an oil. So you basically get the best of both worlds with this product. It is kinda lacking in the Vitamin E and probably has more fragrance than Vitamin E but the texture is hydrating and works incredibly well.

This product claims to feel like 8 hours sleep for your skin, make skin feel recharged, replenished and softer, makes skin look fresher, rested and more radiant and has a non-greasy fast absorbing formula.

Application
Apply a few drops in the palm of your hands and gently rub together to warm. Apply on the face and the neck with a gentle patting motion. Using fingertips, massage in small circular movements over forehead, cheeks, around mouth and chin area.

Review
I must agree with The Body Shop, it does absorbs fast. To say it’s an oil, I was surprised. When waking up my skin feels rejuvenated and smooth, it does make me feel my skin has had 8 hours, I hardly ever do so someones got to! It has a slight scent to it which I’m not overly fond of but it’s not too bad to put me off. After a couple weeks use I could feel the benefit of this serum-in-oil. I forgot to use it a couple of night and I could feel the difference.

Conclusion
If you have oily skin I wouldn’t recommend this. I know people with oily skin can break out in spots from using oil based products. However, if you have combination or dry skin this is the product for you. Saying this, because of all the added ingredience for the fragrance, I wouldn’t recommend this to people with sensitive skin. Although I think the price is a bit high at £12 for 28ml it has lasted me a while, and The Body Shop are always having offers on so I’m sure you can get it in a deal! Just remember, this is a PM oil not an AM oil. It’s far too rich for day time use.

Have you used this product? If so, what did you think about it? Do you use any other oil based skin care products? Let me know! That’s for reading  x

5 thoughts on “Review: The Body Shop Overnight Serum-In-Oil

  1. I do. If you can get it when they have there many offers on bonus but like I said I wouldn’t get it if you have sensitive skin because looking at the ingredients with all the added scents they put in I wouldn’t risk it.

Leave a Reply

