Review: Rimmel London Stay Matte Long Lasting Pressed Powder

image

Up to 5 hours natural shine control with natural minerals. Helps minimise the appearance of pores. Dermatologically tested

I brought this when Superdrug had there 3 for 2 offer on. I did a post about what i brought here. It was an impulse buy as I was running out of my current powder.

Review
I brought this in transparent just to take with me to work to use throughout the day. It lasts a good few hours and has a good Matte finish. I wouldn’t say that it minimises the appearance of pours, but what beauty product doesn’t claim things that just don’t work. I didn’t buy it to reduce my pours anyway.. It keeps my face looking great throughout the day. It doesn’t leave me feeling cakey at all, I think sometimes when people do feel cakey from there powder it could be from the brush you use picking up too much powder, so a decent brush always helps with this. The light coverage finishes my make up perfectly. It sets soft and light, it doesn’t even feel like I’m wearing it and and I enjoy the ability to wear it for all occasions and everyday.

Conclusion
For a powder it does what it needs to do. The pour minimiser aspect however, I just don’t see the claims being fulfilled. But who buys a power to minimise pours? Not me anyway.. It lasts and that’s all I care about. It doesn’t leave my face too powdery. For £3.99 it’s a bargain for what it is.

Have you tried this product? What did you think? What Pressed powders do you use?

3 thoughts on “Review: Rimmel London Stay Matte Long Lasting Pressed Powder

Leave a Reply

