Review: Benefit Cosmetics They’re Real Mascara

image

I received this Mascara in my May Birchbox. I’ve been meaning to try this for a while now but I receive alot of Mascaras in my beauty box subscriptions so I never got around to actually buying it. I’ve heard a lot of good things about this so I was very excited to read it.

Review
One thing I look for in a good Mascara is the blackness of the formula, this certainly doesn’t disappoint. It dries very quickly and adheres to your lashes well. It doesn’t dry too hard either so you don’t have specs of Mascara on your cheeks. This Mascara really grabs on to thin and short lashes to make the most of them. It makes your lashes look full and volumised without being clumpy, but i wouldn’t go as far as saying they look like fake eyelashes.

Conclusion
The full size product is £19.50 which is a bit steep, but I’m still using my sample size and that’s been nearly 3 weeks and it’s showing no signs of drying out so I think a full size would last a while. I’m very impressed with the wand. It grabs those lashes some Mascaras just don’t reach. I’d definitely consider buying the full size one,  that’s if I don’t receive another Mascara in another beauty box!

Did you receive this in your Birchbox? What did you think of it? Let me know!

3 thoughts on “Review: Benefit Cosmetics They’re Real Mascara

Leave a Reply

