Review: Revlon Photoready Eyeshadow

Easily create limitless looks with one palette. Each palette features a primer, 3 highly pigmented shadows, and a sparkle top coat. Use wet for more color intensity. Add sparkle top coat for a multi-dimensional, intensely shimmering effect.

image

I brought this product in my Superdrug Haul. I’ve been using the same palette for a while now so I thought it was time for a change. I looked around and this one caught my eye. I liked the primer aspect of this palette with it being included, but I was intrigued about it being a powder.. Let’s put it to the test! I’ve been using it for a couple of week now so I think I’m ready to out my opinion.

Review
My first impressions were that I liked the look of this palette. It’s self explanatory. First off, the primer is pretty pants. I wouldn’t consider it a primer at all. I’d consider it more of a base colour. I have no idea how they get away with calling it a primer. My Eyeshadow would hold in some places, but not in the creases of my eyelids. It would just gather up and rub off.. That never happened with my Avon Eyeshadow… Even without primer! I do enjoy the colours, but some are not very pigmented. The crease shade is probably the most pigmented where as the lid colour and the arch colour aren’t that great. Had to keep going over it to get any sort of defining colour on my eyes! Don’t get me started on the sparkle top coat. I put a tiny bit on just to try it out and it just crumbles. Glitter was all over my cheeks. It wasn’t a good look. If it was more solid I could see it adding some definition to your eye make up but it’s too fine and ruins the rest of your face!

Conclusion
Will I buy this product again? No. I’ve brought much cheaper Eyeshadow paletts that are more pigmented then this one. I was really disappointed because I’ve always enjoyed other product by Revlon like there lipsticks and foundations in the past. Such a shame that it just doesn’t deliver. One upside is that you can use this palette for a wet look, but that’s more of a night look in my opinion. For everyday use I would not recommend this.

Have you tried this product? What were your thought?

Leave a Reply

