Review: The Body Shop Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil

image

This fragrant oil is inspired by Polynesian spa rituals. It can be used as a body moisturiser, massage oil, bath oil or hair conditioner.

I brought this in my Body Shop Haul. After using MONU Spa Warming Ginger Massage & Body Oil I became rather obsessed with bath oils. The thing that I initially liked about this product is that you can use it as a hair conditioner too. Anything that conditions my hair and makes it smell good while making my skin feel and smell amazing is good in my books.

Application
For use as a moisturiser, massage into skin. For massage, pour into palms and apply in smooth, firm strokes. For bathing, pour into a bath and stir to disperse the oil. To condition hair, apply to the ends, leave for a few minutes or overnight, then wash with shampoo.

Review
First off, I love the smell of this. It absorbed well and doesn’t leave any residue. A little goes a long way. It comes in a sturdy plastic bottle and the texture of the oil is light with a floral jasmine scent. Since its getting a bit drier now I tend to get dry arms. This left my arms feeling nourished. It lasted a long time too. It’s a multi-functional oil, so the second time I used it i massaged some on to the ends of my hair and left it for a couple of hours before jumping in the bath. It left my hair feeling silky smooth.

Conclusion
Would I buy this again? Definitely. The multi functional aspect of this I love. I think it’s a reasonable price at £10 for 150ml bottle. But as I have said before you can always get this products in one of there many offers they have to get it a bit cheaper.

Have you tried this product? If you have what were your thoughts? Let me know!

5 thoughts on “Review: The Body Shop Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil

Leave a Reply

