You Beauty Discovery Box June First Impressions

image

So this was my first You beauty box! I like the idea of this box. If you don’t know much about it, at the beginning of every month you get given a list of products that are available and you choose two out of that list and then they give you 2 more samples. This idea was appealing to me because I’m kind of sick of receiving items that I will never use (like fake tan!) so here’s what I received!

Two products I picked

Her Haircare 300 Trecento Revitalising Hair Treatment

image

In just 300 seconds (5 minutes) natural plant detracts including Shea Butter, Olive and Wheat Protein penetrate the hair to rebuild, strengthen and moisturises from within. The Trecento Treatment creates a protective layer to restore resilience, strength and elasticity to minimise frizz, enhancing health and shine.
I picked this product and I’m always up for trying a hair treatment. It’s a decent size at 75ml but that’s only gonna be one use for me since my hair is so thick and long. Full review is available here

L’Oréal Infallible 24 Hour Lip Colour

image

Looking for that perfect lipstick that  doesn’t stain your champagne glass? L’Oréals new lipstick ticks all the boxes. The combination of replenishing hyaluronic gel and high intensity pigments, finished with an illuminating balm,  provides 24 hour Infallible colour, hydration and comfort for your lips.
I picked this colour in 110 Timeless Rose.
I’ve tried it quickly and it is a very nice colour. I like trying out lipsticks and I’ve used a similar Maybeline product so I’m interested in seeing how it holds up against that. Full review is available here

Extra Treats

Dead Sea Mud Spa

image

Breath life back into skin with intensely Invigorating and revitalising Dead Sea Minerals. Having harvested the oceans nutrients rich seaweed and kelp right from the source, the Dead Sea Mud is a satisfying boost for thirsty skin to penetrative deep into pores and draw out impurities.
I love a good face mask so I’m looking forward to trying this out. I’m going to save it for a pamper night I think! Full review is available here

Expandable Face Cloth

image

The luxury of a cleansing ritual everyday, YBD have created a unique soft, expandable facial cloth. The ideal cleansing accessory to gently remove cleanser, make up, exfoliators and marks.
This is quite handy with the mud mask! Although it’s not something I can really review, it’s a nice gift though. I couldn’t get a better picture of it cause of the light so I do apologise, my phone isn’t the best at taking pictures!

I’m quite happy with my first box. I like the idea of picking out the two main items in my box, so if I’m dissapointed it’s my fault, and the extra treats are pretty good too. I think for the price it’s excellent value for money. I got a full size lipstick and a good sample size of the hair treatment. I’ll be carrying on with this subscription for now!

I’ll be posting reviews about these procure shortly! Thanks for reading.

Do you subscribe to You Beauty Discovery? what did you pick to recieve? Let me know!

5 thoughts on “You Beauty Discovery Box June First Impressions

  1. I’ve been getting the YBD for a while now and each month that passes I’m getting more and more disappointed with them as I’ve found everything is always, always out of stock that I have wanted. The winner is the price at £6.95, but I’m starting to think an I better off putting that towards the more expensive beauty box subs and getting a better deal.. It’s something I’m still considering..

    • There were a few things out of stock when I ordered but I did order late so I put it down to that so can’t really comment on that. Next month I’ll be on there on the 1st to check

Leave a Reply

