Review: The Body Shop Skin Primer Matte It

image

This primer for normal and oily skins creates a smooth base for foundation. It has been designed to deter shine and make make-up last longer.

I brought this in my Body shop Haul. I’ve never really tried any Body Shop make up so I thought I would try this. Primers make the surface of your face smooth so when you put foundation, Concealer or powder on it starts on a even surface. I find primers useful for expression lines and fine lines around my eyes and the large pours on my nose. No one likes there make up to settle in these crevices. Make up tends to adhere better and last longer when using a primer. Whether your skin is oily or dry, acne-prone or sensitive, you can use a primer, since the moisture it imparts comes via silicone, not oil.

Application
Smooth onto skin before applying foundation.

Review
This is the first time I’ve used body shop make up and i wasn’t disappointed. The primer itself is clear and thin. You only need a small amount for your whole face. It’s gel based and feels siliconey on your skin but it sinks into your skin and doesn’t sit on top. It doesn’t make my face feel sticky to the touch which I have found with other primers. It leaves my skin feeling silky smooth ready for my foundation. My foundation goes on noticeably better with this primer on. I would definitely say that this primer helps my makeup stay put and keeps my shin at bay. I like the packaging. The clear tube let’s you see how much product you have left. The Matte aspect is good. It’s not the best I’ve used for a Matte finish but it’s okay for an everyday primer.

Conclusion
For an everyday primer it’s pretty good. For £12 it’s good value. You don’t want to be using a primer that costs around £30 for everyday use. Save that for special occasions! It’s perfect for work and for me personally worked a treat. I mean i still touched up a little at dinner and when I left for work if I was going out after but I feel confident that I don’t need to run to the toilets during the work day to check that I’m not shiny. Would I repurchase this again? Considering how long it’s lasted me I would! I’d still keep my Mac primer for special occasions but for everyday it’s perfect.

Have you used this product? What were your thought on it? Let me know.!

Leave a Reply

