Review: The Body Shop Vitamin C Microdermabrasion

image

Fine exfoliating micro particles and crushed garnet stones remove dead skin cells to reveal a brighter, more radiant complexion.

Removes dead skin cells
Leaves skin feeling soft and smooth
Gives skin a brighter, more radiant look
Improves skin texture and tone

I brought this item in my Body Shop Haul. I love a good exfoliator. I try to use them onc a week just to give my face a good scrub. I hadnt tried any if The Body Shops Vitamin C range so i thought I would give this one a try. If you don’t know what microdermabrasion is, it’s basically a general term for the application of tiny rough grains to buff away the surface layer of skin.

Application
Wet face and neck. Apply using circular motions and rinse off with clean water. Use once or twice a week.

Review
The first thing I noticed about this product was the smell. It has an amazing citrus smell! Tasted so good I wanted to nibble on it! (but i didn’t) it comes in a flip top tube so you can be precise with the amount you need, it also helps that the product is quite thick so it’s easy to control too. It’s also quite creamy which I love. I hate when some exfoliator are really think and rough. A little goes a long way with this product. The grains in this product are very fine so don’t feel too harsh on my skin. After use my skin always feels amazingly soft. It doesn’t dry out my skin which I have found with some exfoliators that I’ve used in the past. It actually got rid of some dry skin I was having a battle with! My skin looks to have a more even tone too after using this.

Conclusion
I really love this scrub. I’d pretty much agree with all the claims that The Body Shop make about this product expect for the brighter look. Didn’t really get that. With the weather change I had a couple patches of dry skin and it battled against it brilliantly. Would I buy this again? At £13 for a 75ml tube I think it’s a bit steep, but it does last a while and it does work so yes i would repurchase.

Have you tried this product? What were your thought? What facial scrubs are you using at the moment? Let me know!

2 thoughts on “Review: The Body Shop Vitamin C Microdermabrasion

Leave a Reply

