Glossybox June First Impressions

image

Hello beauties! Well it’s finally here! Glossybox promised alot with this box. With a minimum of 3 full size products and each box valued over £45 I had high hopes. I think they did this because so many people (including myself) were very disappointed with the last box.

This month’s was designed to help you channel summer beauty in one easy step. It’s all about getting a gorgeous glow rather than looking too overdone.

So on to what I received!

image

First impressions of this box was moderate. I wasn’t overly excited but I wasn’t disappointed. Just curious. Probably because at this time I wasn’t sure about what everyone else got. Let’s find out more about these products..

Got2b Rise ‘N Soufflé

image

Create stand out styles with textured volume and silky shine without weighing your hair down thanks to this innovative, multi benefit styling product. The jasmine infused fragrance provides the ultimate finish for unforgettable hair!

image

When I first opened it, I thought straight away the smell was amazing. The texture is almost kind of…. Whipped cream like.. But thicker if that makes sense. I generally don’t use a lot of hair products except serums, oils and hair spray occasionally, but I’ll have to try this out! This is a full sized item at £4.07

Teeez Trend Cosmetics Beautiful Flat Stiff Brush.

image

This premium quality brush allows you to apply powder and cream eye shadow with ease. A make up brush essential for your kit.

I already have quite a few make up brushes to be honest, but adding to the collection isn’t going to hurt! The design of this brush is amazing! I love how busy it is. Can’t wait to try this one out. This is a full size product for €19. Don’t know why they put it in Euros and didn’t just convert it to be honest! Full review is available here.

So Susan Cosmetics Concealer Quad

image

Formulated with Virgin macula oil, this compact quad can be used to cover up minor blemishes and imperfections. It’s lightweight formula makes it ideal for summer. To create flawless looking complexion, use the quad as an all in one contouring kit.

I must say that I’ve never heard of this brand before. But this is what Glossybox is all about, learning about new products and Brands. I don’t tend to get alot of spots to use a cover up, I tend to use concealers for under my eyes. I’ll have to look into this to see if you can use it for under your eyes. This is a full sized item for £20. Full review is available here

Nailgirls 3 in 1 Base/Topcoat & Nail Strengthener

image

This new longer lasting top coat combines the perfect Base and nail hardener in one easy to use application.

What a wonderful idea! I have having so many bottles of varnish that do different things and having to sort through them to find the one I want, a 3 in 1 product will come in very handy for me, I’m excited to try it out! This is nearly a full size item, only 5ml off buy the 15ml is £13.50. My full review is available here

Roger & Gallet Fleur De Figuier Discovery Ritual Shower Cream, Body Lotion and Eau Fraiche Fragrance

image

Created by renowned perfumer Francis Kurkdijan, these fruit floral and fig inspired scents allow your senses to take a break reminiscent of a walk through a Mediterranean garden.

I’m loving bath product at the moment. I can’t wait to try the shower gel and Lotion. I love how there is a fragrance to go with too! This is a sample item. Full size Eau Fraiche is £32 for 100ml, Body Lotion is £13 for 200ml and shower cream is £9.50 for 200ml.

I think glossybox has picked up there game here. My box comes to just over £49 for the 3 full size item and an estimate at the nearly full size. Looking at other people’s boxes it doesn’t seem like there is a bad box this month where as other months some boxes seems a bit unfair. Some people were getting amazing boxes, others were getting the Z list boxes. I hope glossybox has learnt from that and keep on this track. For the time being I’m going to stay with them but if they start to get unfair again I’ll be canceling my subscription. Review of each product will be up in the coming weeks.

Did you order a glossybox this month? What did you receive? What were your thoughts? Let me know!

2 thoughts on “Glossybox June First Impressions

Leave a Reply

