Lush H’suan Wen Hua

image

Hello beauties! I’ve never really brought many Lush products to be honest. I’ve brought there bath bombs but never really any of there treatments for hair and skin. So I thought I would pop in and have a look. I talked with a lovely girl in my local shop. I got to the till and she explained to me how to use the product, how often to use it, how it works and how to get the best out of it. I was really impressed with her knowledge. It’s nice to go somewhere and get such good advise from someone that seems to know what they are talking about. When I got home I saw a sticker on the product telling me who made this and when it was made. I loved this. It’s such a nice touch. Feels more personal. I also noticed it said on the lid Bring back 5 clean full size Lush pots or tubes & get one fresh mask free! I’ll be collecting mine then! Love they encourage you to recycle even though I would anyway but it’s nice to get something from it!

image

A nourishing mask full of protein rich ingredients to strengthen and restore hair

The texture is really creamy and it smells devine. It’s quite thick so I expect it to be easy to apply. But not too thick that it’s clumpy. This hair mask is to be used before shampooing and i recommend applying it while your bath/shower is running because the stream will opens up the hair follicles.

So what’s exactly in this and what does it do…
For Shine: Bay and watercress infusions, balsamic vingegar and rosemary oil.
For Restructure of Hair: Fresh free range eggs and soya lecithin
For Moisture: Lanolin, from sheep’s wool, Fresh organic bananas and avocados
For Strength: Olive oil
For Antiseptic Qualities: Cinammon leaf oil
For Toning: Bay leaf

image

I was also given this catalogue. It tells you a bit about lush and lists the products they sell. It gives you details like what each product does, how to store, ingredients, how to use and price. I’ve enjoyed flicking through it. I’ve already circled some items I want to try next!

Review on this item will be up as soon as I’ve used it!

Have you used this product? What did you think? What other products do you love from Lush? Let me know!

4 thoughts on “Lush H’suan Wen Hua

  1. I’ve never used this but I’ve heard really great things about it, Elle Fowler on youtube used to rave about this a couple years ago. And if you’re interested in more hair products from LUSH, I suggest trying out their Godiva cleansing bar, it’s so amazing!
    XOXO
    Veronica

Leave a Reply

