Birchbox June First Impressions

image

Hello beauties! Well here it is. After last month’s birchbox I was excited to receive this one. This month’s box is inspired by the world cup. With top beauty players from across the globe, on a special edition pouched emblazoned in the Brazil colours. My box contained big players from USA, France, Spain and Brazil. So let’s crank on to what I received!

Beauty Blender

image

An ingenious egg shaped make up sponge to ensure a flawless Base, plus a solid soap to clean it.

I’ve heard a lot about this and I was so excited to receive it. I’ve tried it already and it doesn’t disappoint. I was too eager! These blenders retail from £16. Full review is available here

Yves Rocher Sheer Botanical Lipstick

image

A sheer, glossy lipstick infused with moisturising cherry oil to leave ops lusciously soft.

When I first received my Birchbox this item wasn’t in it, but a quick message to Birchbox and they sent me out one! Talk about good customer service? In the mean time my friend got one too and I used hers and loved it. I got mine and the colour is amazing. I love reds. introductory price £9.90 Read my full review on this product here.

OPI Nail Lacquer

image

A vibrant Polish inspired by Brazils tropical rainforest and sandy beaches.

Everyone loves OPI and I certainly love receiving them! Although it is a small sample i will make good use out of it! Read my full review here

Naobay Body Radiance Lotion

image

A lemony fresh organic body lotion with shea butter, olive and avocado oil for soft skin

I have a mass of body lotion from different beauty subscription I just haven’t got round to using yet so I’ll try and use this one. Full price £14

Embryolisse Lait-Creme Concentre

image

This cult French moisturiser soothes skin with natural ingredients and is suitable for all

To he honest I’ve never heard of this before to say that it’s a cult French product. But then again I’m not French… Will be ingested it see how good it is! Full price from £12.99. Unfortunately, this made me break out in a rash, so I won’t be reviewing this.

Lifestyle Extra: Brazil Inspired Keyring

image

What a fun addition to this box! I do love a good keyring!

This has been a good box. The beauty blender was my favourite item. I couldn’t wait to use it and it made my foundation look flawless. Full review of each item will be coming shortly. This was my second box from birchbox and all of my boxes have been brilliant. I got my money back from just the beauty blender so everything else was a bonus!

What did you get in your Birchbox? Anything you wish you got instead? Let me know!

6 thoughts on “Birchbox June First Impressions

Leave a Reply

