Review: Ciaté Paint Pots

Hello beauts! Well today I am just knackered. Last night I went to see Kasabian play a mini festival in there home town Leicester. Was an amazing night. They never disappoint. But today my body is just aching! But I thought i would pop this out and then crash again! Here’s a picture I took too which I think is amazing!

image

Now on to the Polish…

image

I love Ciaté nail varnish. It’s probably one of my favourites. The bottle is so cute with the bow and they have some lush colours in there range. At the moment I’m a bit obsessed with this colour. It’d called Pocket Money. I’m obsessed with my nudes at the moment. On my lips, on my nails and even my clothes. 

Review
After putting one coat on the colour was very clear. No streaks in the colour, very pigmented so you don’t need loads of layers to get a flat colour. The formula is amazing. It doesn’t go gloopy at all like some other nail varnished I’ve trialed. It doesn’t loose it’s shine either. After a couple of days my nails still look shiny, alot of other polishes go quite dull but this one keeps shining! It also dries very quickly too which is good cause I’m quite impatient waiting for my nails to dry! The first time I applied this I only put two coats on cause the colour was so amazing that’s all I thought it would need, but I noticed that my nail varnish would chip easier. The next time I applied I put three on and it lasted longer. 

Conclusion
I would definitely buy more of these. At £9 i think it’s pretty reasonable. For the quality of this product it’s pretty good. It ticks all the boxes. No streaking, brilliant pigment, stays shiny, dries quickly, long lasting. What more could you want? 

Have you tried this range? What did you think? What’s your favourite nail varnish? Let me know! 

Leave a Reply

