Review: L’Oréal Infallible 24 Hour Lip Colour

I received this in my June You Beauty Discovery Box. I picked this colour in 110 Timeless Rose. I love receiving Lipsticks in beauty boxes, especially ones with staying power.

image

image

L’Oréals 1st Lip-Duo with Hyaluronic gel. All day long lips feel smooth. All day hydration for endless replenishing comfort. All day just-applied look for colour that does not fade

Application
Apply base colour to bare lips for best colour results. Allow colour to dry. Apply conditioning balm for smooth feeling lips

Review
I love a good lipstick that has staying power, and this really does last all day. So much so, I couldn’t get it off! The colour is a lovely shimmery pink. I picked this colour because I wanted a shade I could wear day or night. The only down side to these sorts of Lipsticks is that you have to keep using the balm to hydrate your lips because they can get dry from the stain. If you don’t, the colour start to crack and your lips feel disgusting. This is probably due to me constantly rubbing my lips together too. I’m always doing it.

Conclusion
Would I buy this in other shades? I think I would. For £9.99 I think it’s a pretty good price. I’m really impressed with the staying power and looking at some of the other shades they look lovely. I have a wedding in October so I will definitely keep this in mind for when I’m picking out my make up! I just need to stop rubbing my lips together!

Did you receive this in your You Beauty Discovery Box? What did you think? Let me know!

3 thoughts on “Review: L’Oréal Infallible 24 Hour Lip Colour

  1. I got this in my You Beauty Discovery Box as well. I’m so happy it works for you. I love the colour but no matter what I do it just does not last on my lips so I was quite disappointed with it. I’ve got a review on it scheduled to go live on the 18th (I’m being all super organised and planning ahead so I can still post every other day when I’m away in Portugal). I’m going to give it another go because I love the colour but so far I’m not really impressed. I’m super happy that you are and it works for you! 🙂 xxx

    • It really is a lovely colour. It does crack sometimes but I think it’s because I put it on without pushing my lips over my teeth if that makes sense? The next day I did it properly and it was much better, just got to stop rubbing my lips together now! I hope your next go is better!

      • I’ve tried this a couple of times and just can’t get it to work which is a shame as it’s a lovely colour. I’m not quite ready to give up on it but I’m getting close xx

Leave a Reply

