You Beauty Discovery July Box First Impressions

Hello beauties! So this morning while drinking my coffee and watching Catfish (I’m currently obsessed!) I had a knock at the door! After ravaging the packaging I found it was my You Beauty Discovery Box! Well that came quick! Impressive. This was my first month where I ordered on the first of the month. I ordered my items at about 8am and already one item was sold out I wanted, which was the Tanogranic Oil Arganic Body Oil. Everything else though was available. This is what I ordered!

image

This box is inspired by the start of the holiday season! It was designed to offer a range of travel friendly beauty must have available on the go!

image

L’Oréal Mega Volume Miss Manga Mascara

image

image

Mega Volume Miss Manga features a 360° fleible cone shaped brush for mega volume on top and bottom.
The 360 degree flexible brush enables easy application and mega volume on top, while the conical shape captures the lower lash for mega volume on bottom.The result…Big Manga eyes.

My first impressions of this is that the case is cracked. Then I remembered in my last June box thinking that my L’Oréal Infallible 24 Hour Lipstick was quite scratched. I’m kinda thinking now that they get sent items that aren’t good enough for the shops.. You can see the cracks right by where it says Miss which is kind of annoying. This Mascara retails at £8.99 so I’ve already got my money back from this. The colour of the formula doesn’t look that black. Guess I’ll just have to wait to try it out! Check out my full review here

L’occitane En Provence Aromachologie Repairing Shampoo & Conditioner Duo

image

Each formulated with a natural complex of 5 essential oils (including; angelica, lavender, geranium, sweet orange and ylang-ylang), this shampoo and conditioner duo helps repair dry, damaged or colour-treated hair.
Strengthening and protecting, it nourishes and helps to restore hair fi bers so your hair is left looking and feeling supple, shiny and silky.

As you guys know I bleach my hair so I’m always looking for something to repair my hair and something for coloured hair is always a bonus. They are 75ml bottles so I’ll get a couple of uses out of them. Retail price is around £5 for each bottle so that’s pretty good value! I look forward to putting it to the test. Full review of this item is available here

So those are the two items that i ordered! Let’s get to the items that were a bonus!

Agent Provocateur Fatale

image

A sultry elixir juxtaposing spicy pink pepper and luscious fruits, with a voluptuous floral heart of gardenia, royal iris and smoky touches of patchouli. An addictive Base of skin musk, vanilla and chocolate completes the seduction.

I love receiving perfume samples, and as I’m running low on perfume at the moment, this is a great opportunity for me to find that new fragrance I’m craving. I’ve never had any Agent Provocateur fragrances, so I’m excited to try it out.

Egyptian All Purpose Skin Cream

image

Egyptian magic, the celebrity favourite all-purpose skin balm with super moisturising benefits, combines with the heating powers of six natural ingredients, bursting with antioxidants to nourish &  protect the skin. Beloved by Hollywood actresses and supermodels, who cannot get enough of it!

I’ve heard of this cream before but I’ve  never had the pleasure of trying it. They have endorsements from celebrity’s such as Kate Hudson, Emily Blunt, Brooke Shield, Rachel Zoe and Madonna. Those are some pretty big names right? It’s not cheap. On allbeauty.com they are selling 118ml for £21.50. I look forward to trying it! Full review is available here.

Dove Men Pro Moisture Shave Cream

image

Dove men care pro moisture shave cream is designed to provide men with a more enjoyable shave experience. The moisture rich texture applies easily without mess and softens stubble in contact, while the low foaming formula gives a clean, close shave with no irritation. It’s the caring way to shave.

I was a little miffed when I opened the box and I saw a Dove Men product in there… I actually started at it for a couple of minutes and thought it might have been a mistake but it was in there magazine! I’m probably gonna give this to one of the lads at work. This is a 50ml sample size.

Overall I’m pretty happy with this month’s box. The items I ordered came to a total of £18.99 so I got my money back just under 3 times over. The extras were good, looking forward to trying them and the shaving cream is gonna make someone happy! Reviews will be up soon.

What did you receive in your You Beauty Discovery Box? Did you enjoy this month’s menu? Or were you left with hardly anything to pick with them bring out of stock? Let me know!

3 thoughts on “You Beauty Discovery July Box First Impressions

  1. I see we both had the same idea about the Tan Organic Oil, I am so disappointed that I didn’t get it but I am sure they will offer it again. Be careful when buying the Egyptian Magic as I read an article which said amazon and a few other online sites were actually fake products. I got mine from Birchbox and I think Selfridges do it too, better to be safe than sorry! xx

    • Really? That’s shocking. Yeah I’ve seen it on the selfridges website, I think all beauty is a reputable website though… I hope anyway I get a lot of stuff from them! Thanks for the heads up! Next month I’m going on even earlier to get first pick!

      • I know I was so shocked to hear as I didn’t think you could get fake beauty products online. The sites weren’t knowingly selling them fake so I think they have been removed, but I still stick to the big high street stores for premium products just to be on the safe side. About 2 months ago I went on their website after midnight and it wouldn’t let me log in, it was as if the products hadn’t gone live yet, that’s a first I have seen a product sell out so fast – I will have to set my alarm for next month!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

