E.L.F Haul

I’ve never really shopped on E.L.F much but I got an email saying they were doing £10 off a £30 spend with free delivery! I couldn’t resist..

image

Mineral Lipstick In Nicely Nude

image

Now you can hydrate your lips and get a lasting soft colour naturally! This nourishing blend of exotic oils, natural waxes, vitamins and plant extracts create the perfect moisturising formula. The sleek lipstick has superior colour payoff, glides easily onto lips, and is long wearing. Lips stay perfectly hydrated and soft throughout the day for no fuss, lip loving happiness. All our mineral makeup is 100% mineral based with no parabens, no preservatives and no chemical dyes.

Looks a lovely colour. I love the Matte finish on the packaging. They had so many lovely colours i didn’t know what to choose! I was interested in trying this out because I’ve never had much luck with Lipsticks like this that claim to be long wearing. RRP £5

Mineral Booster

image

Achieve the ultimate, translucent “photo finishing touch” to your makeup, our Mineral Booster melts into your skin, infusing it with key vitamins A, B and E to promote healthier skin that’s noticeably silkier and smoother. Completely sheer and ideal for all skin tones, Mineral Booster gently absorbs oil and minimises the appearance of wrinkles, fine lines and pores for a beautiful even finish. Wear alone or buff over our Mineral Concealer and Foundation to lend extra staying power and to achieve a professional and stunning porcelain matte look that will last all day.

I’ve always been one for drugstore powders and have never tried one like this, so I thought I would try it out while playing my order. It claims to minimising pores, fine lines and wrinkles which I’m looking forward to putting to the test. RRP £5.35 –  7.95

Kabuki Face Brush

image

This new anti bacterial, synthetic haired Taklon brush is softer and more absorbent and can be used with wet or dry products. Be a professional makeup artist and create a flawless look with this e.l.f. studio brush! Our handy and easy to use Kabuki Brushes provide a light to full coverage on your face or body to ensure a flawless finish. The compact brush is perfectly sized to allow for precise and controlled application of bronzer, powder, or a highlighter on your skin.

I don’t like to use brushed made from animal hair, just for moral reasons. I think synthetic brushes are just as good as ones made from goat and other animals. RRP £6 full review is available here.

Flawless Finish Foundation

image

Achieve a flawless complexion with the silky smooth e.l.f. Studio Flawless Finish Foundation. The lightweight formula blends in naturally for a beautiful semi-matte finish. This liquid foundation applies easily and lasts all day for visibly brighter and radiant looking skin. Using our Flawless Finish Foundation not only restores uneven skin textures and tones, but most importantly, the SPF 15 protects your skin against harmful sun damage!…

I don’t usually like buying foundations online without trying then out first but I took the plunge and got one. I got the lightest shade which is porcelain. The lightest colour is usually fine for me. I’ve quickly tried it out in my jaw line and it looks pretty good! The packaging is Matte and looks lovely. It is a small bottle, only 23g. Really excited to try this out I’ve read some good things about this. RRP £7.50

Studio Stipple Brush

image

This new antibacterial, synthetic haired Taklon brush is softer and more ansorbent and can be used with wet or dry products. Be a professional makeup artist and create a flawless look with this e.l.f. Studio brush! The layered bristles create a soft airbrushed look that’s perfect for applying foundation or adding colour definition to cheekbones or highlighting with soft layers. Use this brush with any liquid or powder face product such as foundation, blush or bronzer to build your coverage from sheer to heavy.

Again, this is synthetic hair which I do prefer. I like to try other brushes every now and then to see if I can find a reasonably priced one that can match up to Real Techniques. It’s really soft and looks pretty good on inspection. Looking forward to putting it to the test! RRP £3.95 full review is available here.

Nail Polish in Mango Madness

image

This colour-lock formula with chip resistant shield gives long lasting nail colour with high shine. The aerodynamic bristle design glides colour on flawlessly, while the quick dry formula gives perfect application every time. Key nutrients give nails that natural shine, infused with Vitamin E for stronger, healthier nails. Our formula is FREE of: Toluene, Formaldehyde, and Dibutyl Phthalate (DBP).

The colour of this look gorgeous. I wanted to buy more because of the price but thought I would try it out first before I go too mental! They have a really nice colour range and it was hard for me to just pick one. I’ve been on the hunt for a cheap but amazing nail polish with lasting power and good pigment for ages so hopefully I’ve struck gold! RRP £2.50. Check out my full review on this item here.

Ill have the reviews up for this as soon as I’ve had chance to try them out!

Have you shopped with ELF before? What’s your favourite product? Let me know!

18 thoughts on “E.L.F Haul

  1. I have the small stipple brush and it is so good! I love it for buffing in my foundation flawlessly. I would love to hear about how you find the foundation, as I’ve never tried it! The eyebrow kit is definitely my favourite, I use it everyday!

    • The studio one? I get out off from wax based eyebrow stuff because I had an Avon one once and it just made my eyebrows stick together, and when I tried to brush it out with an eyebrow brush it looked like a high school kid with too much gel in his hair… Maybe I should just get over it though and just try again! Ha rang over! So glad you said the Stipple Brush is good I have high hopes for it! I’ll definitely post a review on the foundation 🙂 x

      • Yes the studio one, it comes with a wax and powder and if you use the wax lightly it is really good! it works just as well using only the powder but the wax gives a more defined line if you use an angled brush x

  2. I went through a phase a few years ago of buying from ELF, really impressed they’ve kept their prices low, I might have to go and check them out again, especially the nail varnish! Looking forward to your reviews 🙂

    • I was shocked at how the prices have stayed low too. The nail varnish is lovely tried it out Sunday and I’ve only had one small chip. So far so good! Review will be coming soon for that. Gotta try the foundation and powder next 🙂

  3. Looking forward to seeing your reviews of these products! Elf seems like a really good brand that I need to try. If they stocked it in store somewhere here in the UK I no doubt would have got something by now!

    • Hey! I’ve only had chance to use it once and it was okay, but I think because i prefer my Max Factor 3 in 1 Foundation I keep going back to that! It’s got a great coverage but I think the max Factor one lasts longer in these hotter days! I’d really suggest there nail polishes and the Kabuki Face Brush and the Stipple Brush though!

Leave a Reply

