Festival Wellies

Wellies are an essential for all festivals. I always say, it’s better to have them and not need them, then to need them and not have them. The stalls on sight selling them will quickly run out if it rains unexpectedly and most likely hike up the price. Even if it says sunny all week, in England that can change over night. They don’t need to be boring either! You can get some really funky styles.

image

1. Hunters Original Gloss Tall
£60

Combining all the features you love about the iconic Original boot but with a glossy, high-shine finish and striking colours, the Original Gloss style is the fashion’s fan wellington of choice. As well as classic black, there is a rainbow of colours to choose from – make a statement in our brand new autumn/winter hues, including dark ruby and feather blue.

I have personal experience with hunters. They are alot of money, but they really do last. Mine have lasted me quite a while now and they are more comfortable then most of my normal shoes. If you don’t want to keep buying a new pair every year like I was, these are the choice!

2. Dr Martin Shower Welly
£85 £39.99

The classic Dr Martins silhouette is transformed into a rubber wellington boot – a must-have for this year’s Summer Music Festivals. 

I love Dr Martins and I love the idea of a welly in the design of there classic boots! If I didn’t have my Hunters I would so be getting these. Such a bargain too!

3. Joules Molly Welly Blue Floral
£36.95   £24.95

A new shorter style welly splashed with heritage-inspired prints. For a jaunt outdoors when puddles are present, these are a great way to keep your feet covered.

I love joules wellies. They are practical and are just lovely, like this one I’ve picked out. I always considered Joules to be the cheaper version of hunters. Not these ones I’ve chosen obviously, but they do alot of styles like hunters and they don’t look half bad! If you don’t want to spend £60-80 on wellies but want something that lasts and looks good Joules is your best bet.

4. Linzi’s Loralie Short Wellies
£17

When ever I’ve been to a festival lately, these are all I see. I think they are really cute and okay if it’s going to be light rain, but if your going somewhere like Glastonbury and it’s usually bad weather, or you have checked the forecast and you know it’s going to be a wash out, best to leave them at home. But if you don’t want to get your other boots ruined and it’s relatively dry these would be perfect.

5. Laura Ashley Short Ribbon Floral Welly
£40    £24

We are loving these short green wellies with their pretty ribbon floral print and deep pink trim that prove the perfect stylish pick for those wet days and muddy walks.

I never even knew that Laura Ashley did wellies! Found out while doing my research for this post and was shocked and fell in love with these! Such a lovely green. Not a bad price too!

6. WedgeWelly Legend Flex
£41

WedgeWelly became famous following it’s successful pitch on the hit TV show Dragons’ Den. Theo Paphitis invested in the company and says ‘it is a very exciting product’. The wedge provides a cushioning which acts as a shock absorber, caring for joints and bones.It elevates the foot by 1.5in but gives the illusion of a higher heel. Offering a snug and supportive fit, as loose boots can lead to flattened arches and injuries to your feet.The wedge provides a cushioning which acts as a shock absorber, caring for joints and bones.

If you can never see over the crowd the these are a god sent to you. It might make all the difference! Not for me.. I’m tall enough as it is I don’t need anything making me a giant! But if I was short, I would love these. Brilliant idea!

5 thoughts on “Festival Wellies

Leave a Reply

