E.L.F Nail Polish in Mango Madness

Hello beauties! So, I brought quite a few bits from Elf. You can check out my ELF haul here. I’ve never tried ELF nail polish before so I was going into this blind. I chose the colour Mango Madness. I’ve got a hell of a lot of polishes, but this colour stud out to me. Perfect for summer. So let’s get cracking shall we?

This colour-lock formula with chip resistant shield gives long lasting nail colour with high shine. The aerodynamic bristle design glides colour on flawlessly, while the quick dry formula gives perfect application every time. Key nutrients give nails that natural shine, infused with Vitamin E for stronger, healthier nails. Our formula is FREE of: Toluene, Formaldehyde, and Dibutyl Phthalate (DBP).

image

Review
This is such a lovely colour. The one thing that scares me about buying polishes online is if the colour is gonna be true to the colour advertised. I can safely say this is. As soon as I saw it on ELFs website I knew that’s the colour I wanted. I’d of liked to have got more but I wanted to try one first and see what I thought before committing, I wish I’d have brought the other colours I wanted now, because this stuff is brilliant. It’s so easy to apply. The formula is great, perfect consistency. I was surprised by the first layer I applied because I wasn’t expecting such good coverage. I mean, it wasn’t perfect that I could leave it at that don’t get me wrong, because I like a real deep full coverage on my nails, but it means you don’t have to use as much. The more layers the easier it will be to chip or ruin I think, and it also takes so much longer to dry. I applied two coats which was just perfect. It’s so shiny too! Felt like I didn’t need a top coat with this stuff! It dries super quick which is always good, Nothing I hate more is waiting for your nails to dry. It’s lasted me 4 days till I got a chip and i use my hands alot at work too.

Conclusion
I think it’s safe to say that you guys know that I’m going to be buying a whole bunch more colours! After all the hit and misses I had with Avons polish (haven’t tried there gel based polishes yet though) I was really after a brand that’s affordable and reliable. I think I’ve found it.. You get 10ml for just £2.50! Bargain! You can order yours from ELFs website here. All orders over £30 get free delivery!

Have you tried ELFs nail polish before? What do you think? Do you use any other products from this brand that you love? Let me know!

6 thoughts on “E.L.F Nail Polish in Mango Madness

Leave a Reply

