My Skincare Routine

Hello beauties! So I thought I’d tell everyone about my Skincare routine. Everyone’s is pretty much the same but maybe someone can learn form this!

Cleanser
Firstly, the most important thing you can do is wash your hands before touching your face, so you won’t be transferring bacteria to your face. I then wet my skin with warm water because it opens the pores. I apply a cleanser and massage it into my skin in a upwards, circular motion. I then take it off with a Muslin cloth with warm water. It’s important to make sure you remove all of the cleanser, as it encourages irritation, spots and imperfections. I then rinse my face off with cold water which closes your pores. It’s important to do this because it prevent dirt getting back into your pores. It also wakes me up in the morning! I then dab my face with a clean towel. Always make sure you use a clean towel or your just transferring loads of bacteria onto your face that you have just cleansed. I use Simple Kind To Skin Purifying Cleansing Lotion at the moment.

Toner
If you don’t know what toner is, it helps in removing residue from the cleanser. The skin has a natural pH balance, which is affected by the use of a variety of skin products, as well as exposure to pollution, etc. A toner helps in regaining this lost balance, and gives the skin a more radiant look. There are alot of types of toner so pick one that’s right for you. You don’t want one that is designed to get rid of spots if you don’t have them because it will be too harsh for your skin. So after cleansing, I apply a small amount to a cotton pad and just wipe it over my face. Try and avoid the sensitive eye area. This product you don’t wash off. I use Simple Kind To Skin Soothing Facial Toner and the moment

Moisturiser
So after I’ve cleansed and toned, it’s then on to moisturising. This step is the most important. There are lots of types of moisturisers like gels, creams and serums all designed for different skin types. Pick one that best suits your skin. Apply a small amount and work it into your skin in a circular motion, making sure you cover your neck too. Some people like to use eye cream for under there eyes for anti aging benefits. My face is finally ready for my make up! I use The Body Shop Vitamin E Moisture Cream at the moment

Wipes
So after a long day at work, I like to take my make up off straight away when I get home (If I’m not doing anything else that day anyway) alot of people don’t like taking make up off with wipes because they say it doesn’t get rid of all the make up. And your right, it doesn’t. But I like to let my skin breath between me getting home and taking my make up off, until I’m getting ready for bed and doing my night routine. As long as you make sure you cleanse before you go to bed it’s fine. I use Simple Kind To Skin Cleansing Facial Wipes at the moment.

Repeat Cleanser, Toner & Moisturiser Step
Make sure you do this before you go to bed. What differs in my day moisturiser to my night is the product. On a night I like to use a serum. This isn’t going to work with everyone. But if you have combination or dry skin it may. I find when I wake up that my skin feels better and hydrated. I also like to use Vaseline too on my lips before going to bed, so when I wake up they aren’t dry. I use The Body Shop Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil.

Once or Twice a Week Cleanser
In replace of my usual cleanser, I like to use an exfoliating wash. This is essentials because it removed dead skin cells which can leave your complexion appearing dull, and can clog up pores. It really depends on how your skin is feeling to how many times a week to do this. But I don’t recommend doing it more then twice a week. Remove your make up first and and gently massage the product into your skin for about 30 seconds in a outward circular motion. I use a Muslin cloth to remove it with warm water and buff my face in a circular motion. Don’t buff too hard though! Make sure you get into the creased of your nose. At the moment I use The Body Shop Vitamin C Microdermabrasion.

Face mask
There are many different types of face mask with different benefits and sutible for different skin types. Face masks should only be used once a week at the most. Any more often and you’ll be over cleansing your face and confusing it. Use it on clean, warm skin for best results, and rinse with cool water. At the moment I use The Body Shop Seaweed Ionic Claymask.

So that’s my routine! Do you do anything different? Let me know please! 

4 thoughts on “My Skincare Routine

Leave a Reply

