Review: L’occitane En Provence Aromachologie Repairing Shampoo & Conditioner Duo

Good morning beauties! I received this in my July You Beauty Discovery Box. This was one of the items that I picked out of the list available. I love trying new shampoos out. It’s always going to be something I will use (obviously!) and I like these handy travel size bottles. The RRP of these two bottles are £5 each so I made my money back from just these two items from the subscription!

image

Each formulated with a natural complex of 5 essential oils (including; angelica, lavender, geranium, sweet orange and ylang-ylang), this shampoo and conditioner duo helps repair dry, damaged or colour-treated hair. 
Strengthening and protecting, it nourishes and helps to restore hair fibers so your hair is left looking and feeling supple, shiny and silky.

Review
My first reaction when applying the Shampoo to my wet hair was that it doesn’t bubble up like loads of shampoos I’ve used have. This went rather creamy. I find it so hard to get Shampoo out of my hair when it lathers up into a huge bubble. The Conditioner is nice too. Quite creamy also and the consistency is really nice. I didn’t really notice much of a smell. But then again, I’m not the best with pin pointing sents if I’m honest! I did however notice that when brushing my hair after drying, I had quite a noticeable amount less of hair falling out or snapping off then  usual. Usually I brush my hair on my bed and look behind me on my sheets and there is hair everywhere but there wasn’t as much as there usually would be! My hair however didn’t really feel much different if I’m honest. Felt the same as usual but that’s the only real difference I noticed.

Conclusion
Would I buy this full price? If my hair continues to snap off or fall out less while using what’s left I will seriously consider purchasing. My hair was left feeling clean, but it wasn’t exactly silky. That puts me off a bit.

*UPDATE*
After using this for 2 weeks I’ve noticed that my scalp is getting quite dry and flakey, which is dissapointed. Looks like I’m back to my The Body Shop Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo!

Did you pick this in your You Beauty Discovery Box? What did you think? Have you tried this item before? Let me know!

Leave a Reply

