Review: Benefit The POREfessional

I received this in my July Birchbox. I’m always happy to receive benefit product. So when I opened up my bag and saw this, my face lit up. I’ve wanted to try it for ages but could never justify the full price label. This primer has won many awards, which always bodes well!

Quickly minimise the appearance of pores with Benefit The POREfessional PRO Balm Primer! Apply this silky, lightweight balm for translucent pore coverage and smoother-than-smooth skin. Pores… now you see ’em, now you don’t!

image

This primer has a tint to it, which I like because you can use it over your make up, as well as under.

image

Application
Apply the POREfessional from the centre of the face outward by patting lightly with fingertips…pay particular attention to the T-zone area. Keep it in your bag for touch-ups during the day.

Review
I’m quite impressed with this little primer. It really did minimise my pores! I have a problem with pores on my nose, and I’m still trying to battle to get them to shrink. But while my battle continues, this little gem is helping me out while I’m getting there! It’s non oily and doesn’t look shiny after you’ve put it on. One thing I am a bit dissapointed in is that it doesn’t really seem to be filling my fine lines, which is a bit annoying.. Otherwise, this is a great product. It goes on like a dream, makes my skin feel silky smooth and makes my make up stay put most importantly! I like that the formula is tinted too, so it can be applied over make up for a quick touch up if you get a bit shiny. Gotta love products that are multi functional!

Conclusion
I’ll most likely be buying the full size of this. The one thing that I did mention though I was dissapointed in was that it didn’t fill my fine lines. If anyone has any hints or tips to resolve this I would be grateful for the advice! Otherwise, a cracking product. I’ve got to add too, when I’ve read some reviews on this, some people have been complaining that it doesn’t reduce there pores. This item doesn’t reduce pores it minimises  the look of pores!

You can buy the full size of this product for £24.50 here.

Have you tried benefits POREfessional primer? If not, what primer do you use? Have you got your favorite? Let me know!

8 thoughts on “Review: Benefit The POREfessional

  1. Since it is tinted, I’m curious… how strong of a color does it give skin? The sample looks a bit yellow and dark (for me) and I wonder if that’s the color it ends up being? I’m always looking for something to minimize the GIANT pores on my nose (nothing seems to really make them go away) and I could consider this one for the job. I’m almost out of my current Lumene primer (and I have used a L’Oreal Studio Secrets primer before that) and I’m kind of eager to try something else. Granted that since I don’t think Benefit is sold in Finland (except perhaps online), I might just try the highly recommended Isadora one next…

    • To be honest, I’ve never really noticed much of a difference in my tone when I apply it. But I prefer a full coverage because I hate my freckles so any tinted moisturiser is never going to be enough for me. It really is amazing at hiding your pores though. I used it this morning with a Max Factor foundation and it looked even better then the other 3 i had trialed it with.

  2. Ugh my pores are looking so awful lately – not been having the best of time with my skin! I know what you mean about the price tag – I keep reading reviews like this to help justify purchasing it because I want it so bad! I have the MAC Prep + Prime and I’ve used it for years, but now that one is £21 I may as well just spend the extra few pounds for the Benefit one. ❤

    • I think it’s worth the money. I’ve never known a primer be able to make my pores vanish like this one! I mentioned in the post too about it not being that great with my fine lines, I used it with my Max Factor 3 in 1 Foundation today and it looked so much better but that’s probably because that has a primer in with it too!

Leave a Reply

