Review: L’Oréal Mega Volume Miss Manga Mascara

I received this in my July You Beauty Discovery Box. I chose to recieve this item after seeing adverts for it, I was curious to try it out. Before this I was using benefits They’re Real Mascara, so it’s going to be hard to follow that!

image

image

Review
The one thing I love about this mascara is that it’s flexible, so it’s easy to reach those corners, without going caghanded! You can see just below where the brush ends it dips in, which I didn’t think I would like, I was wrong! The cone shape of this brush makes it easier to get those little lashes on the corner of your eye which are usually a nightmare, and where the brush widens it sweeps the longer lashes up making them look fuller. I only needed one coat too to get a full look! Which is always good because the more coats you apply, the easier it is for your lashes to clump! Speaking of clumping, the brush does a beautiful job of separating my lashes. For a budget mascara, it really is good! The formula is quite black too, not the blackest I’ve ever used but it is a good consistency and colour.

Conclusion
If you guys get beauty boxes sent too, you know how many mascaras you get sent in them because, it’s an item most people use! Which is great but it does mean that I hardly ever actually buy a mascara for myself to use! I would recommend though to someone that does want a good mascara that will give them volume, if you don’t want to spend a lot on benefits They’re Real, this is a pretty good contender!

This is currently available at boots for £8.99

Have you tried this mascara? What did you think? What’s your favourite mascara? Let me know!

3 thoughts on “Review: L’Oréal Mega Volume Miss Manga Mascara

      • glad to hear it, it was the only thing stopping me from trying it this morning, I was like yeah eye shadow and eyeliner perfect…looked at the wand and thought not a chance am I getting panda’d today haha

Leave a Reply

