Glossybox July First Impressions

Hello beauties! Well, it felt like I was the last to receive my box this month! Looking at all your boxes was making me super jealous! But alas, it is here and I can stop moaning and looking out of my door!

image

This month’s box is inspired by the heroes of American beauty. I noticed this month though I’m missing my magazine. I don’t know if everyone didn’t recieve one, but I didn’t. Which I found a bit odd. Let’s get cracking on to what I received then!

Bellapierre Cosmetics Ltd Mineral Lipstick

image

This cult American favourite is formulated with natural waxes, mineral pigments, and antioxidants including Vitamin C and Vitamin E, providing long lasting colour and protection against the sun.

The colour I received was Ruby.

image

I have many reds in my lipstick collection, it would of been nice to receive something different for a change, but at least it’s a shade I will wear. When I tried this on my hand, I noticed how amazing the smell was! I look forward to trying it out. This is a full size item worth £20

Absolute New York Perfecting Eyeshadow Primer

image

This oil free, ultra creamy formula evens skin tone around the eye area and keeps Eyeshadow crease free and colour true for a lasting look.

image

This formula certainly is creamy. I’ve lately been using a powdered primer so it will be nice to go back to a liquid primer. This is a full size item worth approximately £2.90 (converted from $4.99) I did a full review of this here.

Carmex Lip Balm

image

Loved by celebrities and make up artists all over the world, Carmex is the origional Lip balm and the only way to soothe dry, chapped lips. With menthol, camphor, and beeswax, lips are nourished, conditioned and protected from the elements all year round. You need this staple in your bag!

This is a well known Lip balm that I, and many other people have used before. I haven’t used this for years, it’s lovely to see it again. This is a full sized item worth £2.69

Colour Club Glossy Seal

image

Colour Club nail polish is proudly made in New York with only non toxic, cruelty free ingredients. The shade Glossy Seal has been especially formulated for your July Glossybox!

This is a lovely shade that I will definitely use. I’m always doing my nails, so I do love getting nail varnishes in my beauty boxes. This is a full sized 15ml item worth approximately £4.60 (converted from $8)
Full review is available here

Juice Beauty Green Apple SPF 15 Moisturiser

image

Revitalising & protect with this multi tasking lightweight daily moisturiser that combines chemical free, broad spectrum sun protection with peptides, DMAE, alpha lipoic acid, Co Q10 and organic fruit antioxidants to revitalise and protect for optimum age defying benefits.

This is a very good 15ml sample size. I have a massive backlog of moisturisers that I receive from beauty subscriptions so it’s hard to get through them. I’d rather recieve something else if I’m honest. This sample size is worth approximately £9

So all together my box was worth approximately £39. That’s 3 times what I paid. I feel that glossybox lately is stepping up there game. I received 2 Lip products, 1 make up product, 1 nail product and 1 moisturiser. A good mixture. Alot more full sized items are appearing in the boxes, although they may not exactly be luxury, at least I feel I am getting my monies worth. They also seem a bit fairer too. I remember my first ever post here was about the superdrug box, and how dissapointed I was with it. Alot has changed since then.

If you are interested in subscribing to Glossybox after reading my post, if you wouldn’t mind using my referral link. There are different subscriptions you can choose from. You can pay in full for 3, 6 or 12 months. Or you can have a rolling contract you can cancel at any time. Rolling contract is £13.25 including P&P.

What did you receive in your glossybox? Anything you wish you had got? Anything you don’t like? Let me know!

10 thoughts on “Glossybox July First Impressions

Leave a Reply

