Review: Avon Make Up Setting Spray

I brought this in one of my Avon Hauls. I’ve read really good things about this product, and I was really excited to try it out.

Helps set foundation, blush and eye make-up in place. Micro-fine mist dries quickly to an invisible finish.
Non-sticky formula infused with vitamins A, C and E.

image

Application
After applying make-up. Hold the bottle 8 – 10 inches away from your face. Close your eyes and lightly mist face. 

Review
I’ve never used a setting spray before, so this was new grounds for me. With the weather getting hotter now, this was the perfect time to try this and put it to the test. After the solution had dried on my face, it kinda felt like there was hairspray on my face, but in a good way. I couldn’t feel my foundation at all. After a few hours at work, my make up still looked great. Although not perfect, it hadn’t sweated off as much as it usually would. I’ve used it everyday since buying it, which is good for me.

Conclusion
I brought this for an introductory piece. Would I buy this at there full price of £6? I would! It’s great for those muggy days where a primer just isn’t going to hack it. I can tell it’s going to last long too, because I’ve used it everyday for about 2 weeks now and it seems like I’ve used hardly any. So it’s great value for money.

Have you tried this setting spray? What did you think? Have you tried any other setting sprays? Let me know!

8 thoughts on “Review: Avon Make Up Setting Spray

Leave a Reply

