Beauty Blogger Of The Month Award!

image

Hello beauties! So I have been nominated for this three this month, so I thought I would combine the awards together (hope you don’t mind ladies!)  I was nominated by the lovely Abigail from Abigail Robyn Brown, Ashleigh from Beauty With Ashleigh and Beck from Beck In A Blog. Go check out their blogs, they are all amazing beauty bloggers with amazing content! Also please check out Cecilias Post for all the rules and comment that you have been nominated to enter the prize draw for a Benefits They’re Real Push Up Liner!

So here are the questions for this awards!

1. Where does your makeup inspiration come from?
When I was a kid my mom was my inspiration for my make up. Even before I could wear make up I was mooching through her make up bag pulling things out and probably being totally annoying! But as I grew up, I got alot of my inspiration from YouTube bloggers such as Zoella and magazines.

2. What are 3 of your makeup Holy Grail products you cannot live without?
I couldn’t live without my Max Factor All Day Flawless 3 in 1 Foundation. It really suits my skin and love how it lasts so long. Has an amazing coverage which you can work up easily. Another thing I’ve recently discovered is Benefits POREfessional Primer. It fills my pores on my nose like no other primer I’ve tried. And last, but not least, Rimmel London Stay Matte Long Lasting Pressed Powder. I use a transparent powder just to set my make up and keep from getting shine. I love it, it’s so affordable and does the job.

3. What is your makeup signature look which you have on most of the time?
Everyone knows me with my cat eye flicks! I just look weird without them! Well, to me anyway..

4. Let us know your favorite makeup brands?
It has to be Max Factor. I see it as a luxury brand, with a affordable price tag! I find when I buy high end products I expect too much due to the price tag!

5. Your ultimate makeup pet peeve?
When people don’t blend there foundation. Especially around the jaw line, it’s not hard… No one wants to see an orange face and white neck (also when people have orange make up when they are pale… Or just orange make up in general!)

6. You’ve heard about all the hype on this makeup item, bought it, tried it and don’t understand what all the fuss is about…Name that product! 
I’ve read loads of good reviews on this product.. But I just don’t get it! This product for me is So Susan Cosmetics Concealer Quad. It’s so dry and hard to blend, I just don’t get how people can like it!

7. Concealer OR foundation ONLY for the rest of your life. Choose one and tell us the reason!
Probably foundation. I don’t have many problems with spots and dark circles under my eyes so I wouldn’t be too bothered if I didn’t have Concealer.

On to my 7 nominees! You should check out all there blogs too, I always enjoy reading them!

1. rachwat
2. stephndstuff
3. Kitty Approved Beauty
4. Lucky Life Beauty
5. Beauty Type
6. makeupalwqysfitsme
7. Beauty Full Blog

Good luck!

3 thoughts on “Beauty Blogger Of The Month Award!

  1. Pingback: Beauty Blogger of the Month Award! | rachwat

Leave a Reply

