International Makeup Swap!

image

Hi beauties! One thing I would really love to do is to do a swap with one of you guys from outside of the UK. The brands that are only available in the UK (I think) are Barry M, Sleek, Models Own, MeMeMe, collection 2000, soap and glory (in some countries i think it’s available though), bareMinerals, MUA, and I think in some countries no7. Please correct me if I’m wrong though!

I’m interested in receiving Eyeshadow (natural tones), eye liners (black only!), mascaras (also black only!), nail polishes, lip sticks (nudes preferably, I have too many reds), hair products (serums, oils, hair mask, not really styling products) skin care products, Bath products and primers. Not interested in foundations or anything like that because it’s usually a nightmare finding a colour that looks right on me! Will go into more detail when I find someone to swap with!

I’m open to recieve a swap from anywhere. I’m open to agree on a spending limit and time line. If you would like any specific products or brands please let me know, as I wouldn’t want to get someone something they don’t want!

Other brands that are available to me that I’m not sure if they sell everywhere are:
Max Factor
Clinique
Maybelline
Rimmel London
Bourjois
L’Oreal (skin care, hair care, make up)
Gosh
The Body Shop (skin care, hair care, make up)
Revlon
Essie
B.
NYC
2TRUE
Garnier (skincare)
John Frieda (hair care)
Miss Sporty
Nivea (skin care)
Smashbox
Toni & Guy (hair products, hair care)
TRESemme (hair care, hair product)
Olay (skincare)
Lush Cosmetics (bath products, hair products, skin care)

That’s all I can think of! If anyone is interested let me know by commenting or emailing me with where you are from, what you can send and what you are interested in receiving!
My email address is clare_haycock@hotmail.co.uk

Look forward to hearing from you!

20 thoughts on “International Makeup Swap!

  1. I’d love to do a swap! Here in Germany we have Catrice, Manhattan, Astor, P2 and some other brands that are not available in the UK. There’s really good drugstore skin and haircare products aswell. Let me know if you are interested. Xx

    • I am! I’d love to see what Germany have on offer! I’m just at work at the moment, but email me over some thought of price range, how much time you think you will need, thoughts on what you want etc if you have time and I’ll get back to you when I’m done here x

  2. When doing these swaps, one needs to also pay in mind that nail polishes, perfumes and generally alcohol-containing products (flammable things) can’t usually be shipped around by individuals. However, this is a pretty awesome idea and I’d love to participate, though it may have to wait until my bank account recovers from this move…. >_>

  3. Oh I wish I could swap with you, but I’m actually right in the middle of one with a girl from the UK, but maybe in a couple of months? By the way I’m from America – California to be specific!
    XOXO
    Veronica

  4. I am from Thailand and I would love to do a swap with you. I can send you some Thai, Korean and Japanese brands. Wet n Wild and Jordana (American drugstore brands) can be found here, too. Let me know 🙂

      • Anyone want to do a makeup swap? I am in Ireland and would love to swap with someone is America ☺ I am looking for maybe Milani . . Hard candy and some E.L.F ☺ I would really love to swap (person must be genuine and have facebook/instagram etc . . )
        Email me if interested at rach-mc-93@hotmail.com

  5. Im from Hong Kong but living in Taiwan, there’re many amazing beauty products here, I’ve been looking for some UK product recently, do u interesting in doing a swap with me?? Im truly a big makeup fanes. 🙂

  6. I would love to do a swap with someone in the UK. I’m in The US. I’m interested in sleek, soap and glory etc. I live on the east coast with access to New York city and the New Jersey metro area. Please email me if you’re interested. Thanks!!!! Patty

    Palynch@gmail.com

      • Hello Clare and thanks for replying!! I am so sorry for the delayed response. I’ve been so busy lately. I’m very happy you would like to do a swap with me. I’ve wanted to do one for a long time!!! I agree with the holidays approaching so fast I’m willing to wait until after the new year. I would like to know what your favorites brands, colors are. I will keep an eye out for any special holiday deals for you! Can you tell me what you like love and hate ?

        I look forward to our swap!!!!! My email is palynch@gmail.com
        Just in case you would like to get in touch with me directly. Btw I’ve been to London once back in the late 90’s and LOVED it.

        Patty

  7. Hi!
    I am from Russia, here we have a lot of beauty own brands, such as Receipts of Babushka Agafia, Natura Siberica, Planeta Organica, Спивакъ and etc. I will be happy to swap with someone. I will be happy to get some products from Germany drugstores, like: DM, Rossmann and brands Balea, Alterra, P2, Manhattan. Also, if there is someone from Holland/Netherlands – I will be happy to get something from De Tuinen and some stuff from Andrelon, Rituals.
    If you interested – just email me.
    Thanks!
    Polina

Leave a Reply

