Review: Absolute New York Perfecting Eyeshadow Primer

I received this in my July Glossybox. Id never heard of this brand before so I was excited to try this out. Ive tried cream primers for my Eyeshadow, but recently I’ve been using a powdered primer.

image

Application
Apply the primer in a thin layer gently on the eyelid and smudge it slightly. You can then make up your eye area as usual.

Review
So I’ve been using this primer for a couple of weeks now and I’ve been loving it. I’m not really into the application of this, but after smudging it in and patting it down, making it even it’s a really nice Base your my Eyeshadow. I haven’t had any problems with creasing, Eyeshadow rubbing off, sweating offer, anything. It’s really nice too to use to blend colours together. I can’t believe what I’ve been missing out from my powder primer.

Conclusion
As this is an American beauty product, it’s probably not gonna be something in gonna repurchase. But I have certainly been turned back to the cream Eyeshadow primers!

Did you receive this item? What did you think about it? Do you use any other types of Eyeshadow primers? Let me know!

2 thoughts on “Review: Absolute New York Perfecting Eyeshadow Primer

Leave a Reply

