The Body Shop Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask Review

I brought this in my Body Shop Haul. I love the body shop, especially when they have amazing deals on. It’s a good opportunity to buy things you’re new to because If you don’t end up liking it (which is hardly ever!) then you haven’t really lost out. But this is a mask I’ve used before, and I thought to myself, why haven’t I reviewed this yet?

image

image

This revitalising clay mask cleanses skin and controls excess oil

×Draws out impurities
×Clarifying
×Refreshing

Application
Apply a thin layer, leave for 10 minutes and rinse off. Use up to twice weekly.

Review
I really love this mask. One thing that annoys me about some face masks is how watery they can be, but this one is quite thick and applies beautifully. It dries quickly, nothing I hate more then waiting around for a mask to dry for ages! You don’t need alot too to cover your face. A tub always lasts for ages. I try and use this once a week, and it hardly looks like I’ve used any! It isn’t a farse to take off either, easily washes off with warm water and leaves my skin feeling soft.

Conclusion
For £13 for a 100ml tub I think it’s a good price. Especially since it lasts ages. I also love face mask that are in tubs. I think it makes it easier to apply and you don’t squeeze out too much and waste product. I’ll definitely repurchase!

Have you tried this face mask? What did you think? Any face mask you are loving lately? Let me know!

10 thoughts on “The Body Shop Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask Review

  1. I’ve considered about trying this many times, but somehow, I haven’t gotten around to it. Currently I’m using Cattier Paris Clay Mask for sensitive skin. Wonderful stuff too!

Leave a Reply

