The Lovely Blog Award

image

Hello beauties! I have been nominated for this award by the lovely Benthan. She is a life style Blogger, so check out her blog! I love being nominated for awards, it nice to know people enjoy what you’re doing!

The Rules

1. You must thank the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog. 

2. You must list the rules and display the award.

3. You must add 7 facts about yourself. 

4. You must nominate 15 other bloggers and comment on one of their posts to let them know they have been nominated

5. You must display the award logo and follow the blogger who nominated you. 

7 Facts About Me!

1. I’ve been writing my blog since the middle of May and I didn’t think I would keep it up, but seeing all the interest I got from it, it’s really spurred me on! I work full time and it can be hard to be bothered to write sometimes, but I know people will miss it if I do take a break! When I was ill and took couple of days off people actually noticed!

2. I’m currently rewatching Buffy The Vampire Slayer. I always watch it over again at least twice a year, it’s pretty sad but I love it!

3. Following number 2, I’m also obsessed with Netflix, I need some new shows to watch.. Any suggestions guys?

4. I recently cleaned out my room and found out a DVD that I haven’t watched for ages. Bring It On! I watched it again and I still know all the words.. When I was in school and it was the summer holidays I literally watched it every day one summer.. Sad right?

5. I’m going to reading festival this year! It will be my 7th year. Excited to see Arctic Monkeys again!

6. I never wear trousers (unless I’m at work)  I only wear shorts and skirts and dresses.

7. My favourite colour is purple!

My Nominations

1. Blush and Bluebells
2. rachwat
3. All The Lovely Things In Life
4. Kirsty’s Notebook
5. Plus+ Beauty
6. Eat. Shop. Sleep. Repeat
7. Lipstick and Eyecandy
8. Anxiously Bold
9.  Act Fashionably
10. The Beauty Archive
11. stephndstuff
12. I Woke Up Like This
13. Mystery Brunette
14. Drugstore Couture
15. Relevant Beauty Ideas

23 thoughts on “The Lovely Blog Award

  1. Thanks for the nomination!
    If you haven’t already, you should definitely watch Grey’s Anatomy. I was my first ever obsessive TV show! I recently rewatched it all and I love it sooo much! I’m pretty sure all but the last season is up on Netflix too 😉 x

  2. Haahaa I’m a fan of bring it on too! Wish we had cheerleading here I would’ve been so up for it in school!
    Game of thrones is awesome if you’ve not watched it yet, I thought it was sad at first cos of all the medieval stuff but my boyfriend made me sit down and watch it and…it’s actually really good!
    Other than that I usually watch SATC at least once a year haha X

    • I’ve seen game of thrones, it’s awesome! I used to have SATC on boxset but an exes mother never gave them back… Might buy it again I bet it’s well cheap now x

  3. Great post, and thank you for the nomination! So, why do you never wear trousers? I’m obsessed with Netflix too. I’ve watched Orange Is The New Black, Top Boy, and Misfits all back to back on there, I’m still going through Misfits I can’t stop! xx

    • For one I can never find any that fit me properly! So when I go into one store and they don’t fit me I think I decided never to wear them again because they would make me feel bad haha. Ohh I loved orange is the new black!

  4. Pingback: The Lovely Blog Award | rachwat

Leave a Reply

