Birchbox August First Impressions

image

Hello beauties! Today has been a very busy day. I went to a conference near Liverpool for work to meet all of our suppliers and basically get free stuff! But also to see what’s coming from them soon. Was awesome meeting people from other branches. I got home  and saw a package on my doorstep… As you can probably guess from the title, it was my August birchbox! This month’s box is all about travel essentials. It even comes with a handy travel toiletry bag, and the first chapter of the book ‘The Proposal’ by Tasmina Perry.

image

A glamorous take of second chance in modern Manhattan and fifties London, an irresistible page Turner Marie Claire

Number 4 Super Comb Prep &  Protect

image

A leave in Conditioning spray to deranged and protect against heat and sun damage.

This will be very useful for when I go to Reading Festival. I love trying any sort of Conditioner for my hair, so this was very welcome! I received a 30ml sample, full size item is worth £20

Wild About Beauty Creme Eyeshadow

image

A long lasting, satin finish shadow from Louise Redknapp and Kim Jacobs Paraben-free range.

I received shade Edna which is a muddy brown colour. I’m glad I got a brown because I only really wear nude shades. This little compact has a mirror too! Super handy. This is a full sized item worth £13

Nude Progenius Omega Treatment Oil

image

This nourishing oil is rich with omegas 3, 6, 7 and 9 for hydrated, smooth skin.

I’ve got alot of oils at the moment, so it’s probably gonna take me a while to get around to this one, but I do love a good oil! This is a 5ml sample, full size is worth £58

Vasanti Brightenup! Enzymatic Face Rejuvenator

image

A multi action exfoliator to ensure a renewed, refreshed complexion

I love a good exfoliators, this is the perfect size to take to my festival when my skin needs a quick pick me up! This is a 20g sample, full size item is worth  £26

Supergoop Daily Corrector SPF 30 CC Cream

image

A natural shade adjusting CC cream with SPF 30 to smooth fine lines and even out skin tone.

This will also come in a handy for my festival! Especially with the 30 SPF! I received two 3ml samples. Knowing me I’ll probably loose them though they are so tiny! Full size item is worth £32

So that’s my birchbox for this month! There is a good mixture of hair products, skin products and a make up product. Although to be honest, I’m not that excited about any of the items to be honest this month! It’s probably not the best box I’ve received but it’s not exactly a bad box. I guess my expectations are just high from all the amazing boxes I’ve received lately!

If you are interested in subscribing to Birchbox, they are monthly boxes costing only £12.95 including p&p. Use this link and each of our accounts will automatically be updated with 50 birchbox points (worth £5) for each of us to spend in the Birchbox e-shop.

What did you recieve in your birchbox this month? Anything different to me? What did you think of this month’s box? Let me know!

Leave a Reply

