Review: Louise Galvin Sacred Locks Treatment Masque

I received this in my August You Beauty Discovery Box. I love receiving hair mask, so I was glad when this was still available to order.

image

The masque contains a naturally modified form of honey combined with wheat proteins and natural conditioning agents to immediately hydrate the hair, leaving it nourished, shiny and full of body. Ximenia oil, also known as Seaside Plum acts as natural ‘silicone’ to smooth and treat hair without creating build up.

Directions
It offers a twice-weekly intensive treatment for hair and can also be used as a daily conditioner for moisture depleted hair.

Review
The one thing that’s important for me with a hair treatment is that it doesn’t weigh my hair down. I can’t stand it when my hair feels heavy. When you have thick hair, you don’t want it to feel heavier then it already does. I had no problem with this which I was very pleased about. My hair felt softer too and easier to brush after washing. A couple of days after I washed my hair and I was due another wash it still felt noticeably soft, didn’t have to use my Avon Advanced Techniques Daily Shine Dry End Serum all week to add moisture to my hair, which is awesome because it does tend to dry out, especially in this weather.

Conclusion
For a 250ml pot, this masque is £26. You can get two types, one for thick or curly hair, and one for fine hair. I’m not totally sure which one I have been sent, but I’m assuming it’s not for thin hair as my hair would just been really heavy. I’ve enjoyed trying this out, but for the price, I think my Avon Planet Spa Blissfully Nourishing Hair Mask is just as good for under £5. So I probably won’t be repurchasing this just for that fact.

Did you recieve this hair masque? What did you think? Or was it sold out when you came to place your order? Let me know!

7 thoughts on “Review: Louise Galvin Sacred Locks Treatment Masque

  1. I got this hair masque as well, but haven’t had chance to text it out yet. I’m glad glad that it was still available though. And on a completely random side note, I totally have the same bedding as you!… 🙂 xxx

Leave a Reply

