Glossybox August First Impressions

Hello beauties! So this is a bit late for me but I didn’t have time to write this up when I received it, better late then never though! To be honest I was a little dissapointed with this month’s box. It just didn’t excite me at all. I hope glossybox aren’t slipping again… Glossybox has been going now for 3 years, so they are celebrating by making sure each box is worth £33 or more. I love the new look of the box too. The iconic pastle pink and so sharp.

image

Kryolan For Glossybox Highlighter Cashmere

image

This highlighter us a versatile, lightweight  cream with a gloss finish. It provides cheekbones, lips, and other parts of the skin with a beautiful velvety shine.

I’m not too sure what I think about this. Seems a big price tag for just 4.5g at £12.95. Kinda just feel they used this to bunk up the price of the box because I’ve never heard of Kryolan, and why is it in glossybox packaging? Rather confused there…

Figs & Rouge Mini Hand Cream

image

These hand creams are enriched with shea butter, natural antioxidants and algea extract for beautifully fragrant and indulgent skincare. Softens, nourishes & throughly pampers hands throughout the day!

I’ve never actually tried this but anything with shea butter In I usually love. This is a 20ml sample size worth £3.95

Yves Rocher Pink Nail Polish

image

Mini polish, maxi colour! Part of a palette  of nude, vibrant or glamorous shades, slightly shimmery  or intensely lacquered. Their mini format let’s toy succumb to the temptation of all the colours guilt free!

To be honest, I’m not much of a pink person. I love my make up and nail polish and all things girly, but I really don’t like the colour pink! I might end up wearing it with something else not on its own. This is a full size 3ml bottle at £3.60 full review is available here.

Philip Kingsley Elasticizer

image

Originally created specifically for Audrey Hepburn, this pre Shampoo treatment delivers unrivalled elasticity, manageability, bounce and shine without weighing down it coating the hair. Suitable for all hair textures.

I love a good hair product. I love that it doesn’t weigh hair down too because that’s always something that annoys me with hair products. This is a 40ml sample size worth £8. Read my full review on this item here.

Essence Long Lasting Lipstick

image

Essence Long Lasting Lipstick provides your lips with intensive colour for several hours without drying them out. Available in bright pink, vibrant red, chilled out berry and subtle nude shades.

Do you recognise this from somewhere? I got this from Reify in my Beauty Swap. I got the natural beauty shade which Reify also got me but least I have two now! This is a full sized item worth £2.29

Lalique L’Amour

image

This soft, sensual fragrance has delicate top notes of rosebuds laced with fresh Bergamot, white floral heart notes and a musk base note. This fragrance captures the essence of love.

I’m kinda sick of receiving these samples of perfume now. They just go in a box and I never actually try them because I can go into any perfume shop and try before I buy anyway.

So calculating my box up, it comes to £30.79 not really the promised £33. I’m kinda annoyed because this isn’t really fair. This has happened to me before when they have promised and haven’t delivered. Where as other people, maybe people that have been given boxes to review and not exactly purchased with there own money have had much much better boxes then me and frankly, quite a few people. If next month’s box isn’t amazing I might try another subscription.

Leave a Reply

