Revolution Redemption Palette Iconic 1 Review & Swatches

I Brough this in my Revolution Haul. I’ve come to be a big fan as of late of the cheaper drugstore brands. I’ve never been one for high end products because I can never justify spending that much on one product when I can do a haul with a brand like this and get a whole bunch of things. If you haven’t checked out Revolution yet I suggest you do.

image

Review
This is a near exact dupe of the Urban Decay Naked 1 palette which I’ve always wanted to try. This palette has a perfect mix of pearl, shimmer and matte shades with great colour with alot of the shades. The packaging is quite plain, but what do you expect for Β£4. I’d rather them save in packaging and continue to deliver quality products.

image

The first couple of shades aren’t very pigmented but they are quite neutral tones which can be good for a base or highlighting. Whereas the last few are impressively pigmented. A nice mixture of shimmers and matte shades.

image

These swatches have excellent pigmentation and have a beautiful shimmer to them.

image

This photo was taken after a full day at work. It’s been in place for 12 hours and hasn’t changed much from when I first applied it. I did take a picture in the morning but because it was 6am the lighting was really bad which I’m disappointed with because I’d like to post a just applied photo to compare.

Conclusion
I’m so happy with this palette. It’s such a bargain at Β£4. If you don’t want to pay full price for the Urban Decay palettes I would highly recommend the Revolution dupes. I’ve had no fall out from the eyeshadow and it’s stayed in place all day. I’m so looking forward to trying out other looks with this palette.

This palette is available at Superdrug here.

Have you tried any of the Revolution Eyeshadow palettes? What did you think? Let me know!

17 thoughts on “Revolution Redemption Palette Iconic 1 Review & Swatches

    • Yes it’s available in the UK, I got mine from superdrug. I didn’t see revolution for ages id always walk past it straight to max Factor or something but it’s definitely there! If it’s a small superdrug it might not be but it’s definitely in the bigger ones. Thanks for reading πŸ™‚

      • I’ll have a look next time I’m in a bigger superdrug, can’t wait to try their products!!! I love MUA products as well..their eyeshadows (single eyeshadows and palettes) are AMAZING!!!! So pigmented. Thanks chick and you’re welcome. You have a lovely blog:’) x

      • Oooh that’s cool. I have the MUA undressed palette…always raving about it and using it. I’ve hit pan on shade 1:( it’s such a lovely shade, great for highlighting the inner corners of the eye x

  1. I have all three of the Iconic palettes and love them. They’re so much fun to play with. I feel like just having one of the palettes opens up so many different ideas of eyeshadow looks to try out. πŸ™‚

      • I thought the same thing when I was shopping, except I ended up buying them anyway, haha! At least they’re not expensive. πŸ™‚

      • Tell me about it. πŸ˜› I suck at organising my makeup. They just sit in plastic boxes waiting for attention. πŸ˜›

      • I’m thinking of cleaning out a draw and getting those in draw organisers you just put inside the draw so you have different compartments, or those plastic draws on wheels you can get cheap… Think it might have to be the latter the way my make up collection is growing lately…

      • Yea I know what you mean. I can use the drawer dividers at my parent’s house for when I visit them, but in my own flat I think I’ll just have to make do with what I have until I graduate uni next summer when I’ll have to find a more permanent house to live in. Then I’ll invest properly in my makeup storage. I’ve been tempted by the idea of using the glass jars from candles to store small makeup brushes or cotton buds since it might look pretty. πŸ™‚

    • You always ask the best questions! Ha. They’re not far off from each other in quality, but from my experience of the sleek palette I have I think the Revolution one I have is more pigmented but they pretty much last just as long as each other on.

Leave a Reply

