September You Beauty Discovery Box

image

When trying to make my choices this month I decided to see if I could select what I wanted from the list after midnight. I tried the you beauty website at 12:15am and it just wouldn’t load. But then at 12:30am it was up and running  and I was able to order what i liked! Everything was in stock, as it should be at that time!

Items I ordered

Sanctuary Spa White Lily & Damask Rose Body Lotion

image

Swap your weary body in lashings of comforting floral moisture, infused with a blend of shea butter &  rose extracts. Skin is left feeling beautifully soft, smooth &  delicately scented. Drift away to a field of floral for a perfectly nourishing escape.

I love Sanctuary Spa products. I always moan that I hate receiving little samples of lotions because you can never properly judge the results of a Lotion from a tiny sample that will last you a couple of days, but I’ve used this one before and know I love it. And it’s a pretty good size at 75ml! It smells amazing and I’m excited to try this out again. Full review is available here.

Wild About Beauty Nutrilips Colour Lipstick

image

Perfect summer essential. Wild About Beauty’s beautifully lightweight lipstick will leave your lips with a wash of sheer colour and soft shine finish. With added beneficial ingredients including wild mango butter, argan oil and SPF protection this lipstick doubles up as a nourishing and moisturising treatment for lips.

I’m a bit obsessed with Lipsticks at the moment, I will admit. I received the shade 02 Bobbie which is a lovely nude shade, which I’m also into at the moment! Well done You Beauty.

Birthday treat

Toni & Guy Glamour Volume Plumping Whip

image

The ultimate hair great to give your locks all day body and bounce from the roots. The non sticky formulation lifts hair for glamorous, voluptuous volume without any fly aways. Just apply a walnut sized amount at the root and blow dry to unleash beautiful sleek body throughout the hair, the perfect prep for creating a volumized up-do.

I’m not very good when it comes to doing anything with my hair. I don’t know if it’s because I don’t have the patients or the skills, but my hair is usually always down and straight, or in a bobble when it’s hot, so I’m kinda at a loss for how this will be beneficial to me, but I’ll still try it out. It’s a brilliant 90ml sample size.

I also received some Crabtree & Evelyn tea samples, a make up sponge and £25 off voucher for Hello Fresh

image

image

image

I’m really pleased with this month’s box. There seemed to be more items to pick from this month and the birthday treat was a nice touch, making the box worth more. Toni & Guy product is worth arohbd £8 so I made my money back from just that. Everything else was a bonus!

If your interested in getting a You Beauty Discovery Box, it’s only £6.95 a month and every box I’ve had has been well over the value of the box. This also includes free p&p which is amazing value.

Chick here to register.

5 thoughts on “September You Beauty Discovery Box

Leave a Reply

