Boots & Superdrug Haul

image

I thought to myself the other day an hour before finishing work that I haven’t brought myself any make up this pay month. (not that I need any!) Where I work there is a massive shopping centre literally over the road and it’s torture on my bank card! But I thought i needed to treat myself.

Boots Purchases

Charles Worthington Moisture Seal Set

image

Dry hair requires deep nourishment to maintain its fine balance of key oils and proteins. Restore your hair’s healthy levels of moisturisation for an amazing soft and silky red carpet appearance.

I love Charles Worthington. I saw that they had a 3 for 2 offer on this range and I couldn’t help myself. This range contains argan oil, heat protection and it’s suitable for colour treated hair. It’s also paraben free which I’m so happy about. If you’re unsure what paraben is, I did a post about it which you can find here.

Soap & Glory The Fab Pore 2 in 1 Pore Purifying Mask & Peal

image

Infused with SUPERFRUIT™ YUZU and Soap & Glory’s super-active secret weapon, PORESHRINK-R™, this deep cleansing facial treatment is a must-have for any girl who wants to see less of her large pores. Use once-a-week for maintenance (unclogging pores, spot prevention, and face detoxing), or twice weekly if you’re battling breakouts. Guaranteed to give exhausted skin its fresh back. Genius in a jar! 

Everyone loves Soap & Glory. I certainly love any product that promised to reduce my pores because I have really bad problems with the pores on my nose. Full review is available here.

No Clogs Allowed Super Self Heating Deep Pore Detox Mask

image

It deep cleans, melts away pore-plugging sebum and softens keratinised skin cells to prevent breakouts and blemishes. Just massage on, and stop when the paste changes from yellow to blue. No Clogs Allowed™ is perfect for weekly use on areas prone to blackhead build-up, or more often as a deep-oil-emulsifying, detoxifying face mask and all-round scrubby WONDER! 

I don’t know why I brought two pore products to be honest. I felt like I was being rushed because the staff in boots seemed to be filling the shelves while I was looking and I couldn’t look properly, they kept standing inform of me while I was looking, it was so rude and annoying! But anyway… This interested me because it changes colour while on your face! Full review is available here.

Botanics Micellar 3 in 1 Cleansing Solution

image

This cleansing solution feels as gentle as water on the skin to dissolve make up, unclog pores and remove impurities. Skin feels soft, smooth and comforted in one easy step. A calming cleanser with no rinsing required for use on the face, eyes and lips. Suitable for all skin types even those with very sensitive or dry skin.
This cleanser has marshmallow, which is nature’s soothing star. The roots are packed with natural sugars that work together to help leave skin less reactive and altogether calmer

I love this range by boots. I love how it’s plant powered and doesn’t contain too many chemicals. Full review is available here.

Superdrug punches

Revolution Lipsticks

image

image

image

image

You will be amazed at the quality of the lipstick. This is your MUST HAVE lipstick, and better still, amazing value at £1 each so you can collect them all! Over 20 shades of this creamy, long lasting lipstick with high colour payoff. From nudes to brights, and mattes to creamy there is something to suit everyone.

It does seem like I’m trying to collect them all! I’d of brought more but alot of them weren’t on display, when ever I go to superdrug this stand always seems to be empty because it’s so popular, and I’m not surprised.

The colours going left to right from the first picture are Reckless, Matte Dare and Lady. The second picture left to right is The One, Bliss and Dazzle.

MUA Power Pout Colour Intense Tint & Balm

image

image

MUA Power Pout is a lip treatment with colour intensity that relieves dry, cracked lips providing immediate moisturisation. The handy pencil-style applicator provides easy to apply sheer soft lip colour and rolls up for easy use.

I have enough Lipsticks (as you can probably tell) so I wanted to get something that still makes my lips pop but also treats them too, because it’s going to be getting colder soon and cracked lips aren’t a good look!

Revolution Matte Effect Cover & Concealer

image

Matte and very creamy, packing all the coverage you need to depend on
An all round concealer providing a matte finish covering all imperfections. For just £1, a product which should be part of your daily makeup routine for quick and easy coverups.
Available in 8 shades. 

I’ve read some good things about this Concealer so thought I would give it a try. I picked the stade Fair

Revolution Ultra Face Base Primer

image

Our ULTRA Face Base primer is the perfect primer to provide the perfect base under your foundation. It smoothes out the skin to create an even canvas so your foundation is flawless and lasts all day!

This was just a random purchase. I feel like I have too many primers at the moment to get through so I have to learn to stop buying them! It’s a clear primer which leaves your skin feeling soft and even.

MUA Undressed Me Too Eyeshadow Palette

image

The Undress Me Too Palette embraces this season’s fresh-faced look and urges you to strip back and go nude! Made up of 12 warm and timeless shades, this palette will suit all skin tones. Featuring a shade range that runs from the palest champagne to the grittiest gunmetal grey, this isn’t just shades of beige. Each shadow has a distinct look that works for everyone.

I’ve been wanting to get this for a while now, but I have a tendency to get obsessed with one Eyeshadow palette at a time. Will do some swatches of this soon.

Reviews of each item will be available when I’ve has long enough to try them out and I’ll link them into this haul when I have!

Have you hauled from superdrug or boots lately? What did you get? Have you tried anything I brought? What did you think? Let me know!

13 thoughts on “Boots & Superdrug Haul

  1. Those Revolution products do look nice! I’ll definitely be checking them out.
    Also I was looking at both those S&G masks just the other day but wasn’t sure so I never got them, you’ll have to let us know what you think of them! Looks like you got some awesome stuff! ❤

  2. I’m excited to try them out. Might give them a wirl tonight! Revolution really is a great brand, I especially love the Lipsticks! For £1 it’s amazing quality. Not the best obviously but what do you expect for £1!

  3. Oh gosh. I recently tried out the MUA eyeshadow palettes! I think I need them all. At £4 it’s ridiculously good quality – I absolutely love them! Will definitely be giving those lipsticks a go if I ever see them in store 🙂

  4. Great post! I have heard many youtubers compare the naked palette and the revolution palletes and they say that the revolution pallette is exactly the same as the naked pallete. Also, the revolution pallette is only £4. I think the pallette is called the iconic 3

Leave a Reply

