How do you organise your make up?

So I’ve been thinking alot lately about organising my make up collection. I don’t have a very big room so it can be a bit of a struggle to do this. With the amount of make up I buy and how much I receive in my beauty  subscriptions it starting to stack up! I thought to myself… Amazon sell everything, I’ll look on there! This is what i found..

image

This stand I brought from Amazon has quite a few compartments and is very handy for your everyday make up. It makes it easyily accessible, which will save me alot of time in the morning because I currently use a make up bag for my day to day make it and it takes me forever to find one thing.

image

There are two full sized draws that can fit quite a few products in, although they do have to be thin as the draw isn’t very deep.

image

It also has two half sized draws that fit your smaller items. They are the same height as the full sized draws.

image

This is my favourite bit! It has 12 individual lipstick stands where you can keep the shades you’re into at the moment for easy access.

image

Next to the lipstick stand there is a much deeper section which I’ve been using for my eyeshadow palettes. I have three in there at the moment but I reckon I could fit about 5 or 6.

image

This is a thin but deep section just behind where I’m keeping my eyeshadow palettes. It’s perfect for your make up brushes.

image

Then there is this little section behind my Lipsticks which I’m still thinking of things to use it for. It’s not very deep but isn’t sectioned. I kept that lip balm in so you can see how deep it is. Maybe nail varnishes?

image

I really like this for my everyday make up. I still need something for my make up and beauty products that are a bit too large for something like this. The good thing about this stand too is that you can take the top section off and just have the draws on it’s own and put products on top of the draws.

image

What I am considering is something like this. I got this off the Tesco website and its £20. I’m sure you can get cheaper options, and also have a 3 tier one with deeper draws. I’d like to see these in person though before making my mind up. If you guys know where I can get these cheaper please let me know!

How do you organise your make up? Any tips you can give me? Let me know!

17 thoughts on “How do you organise your make up?

  1. My stuff is a mess! Haha I have my everyday toiletries on my windowsill, less used things on a drawer at the end of my bed, a bathroom cupboard full of stuff plus a small box of spares! Then for make up I have a make up bag, which is full up and an old Glossybox full and then my foundation is on the windowsill to keep it upright!
    I’m currently working on trying to use up some of my stash before I get any more but I’ve got beauty boxes coming soon!x

  2. My stuff is definitely just a mess in a giant wash bag, though I’m currently going through a major makeup overhaul and getting rid of a lot of stuff. It’s time to start fresh! I would like something like this though!

    also; I nominated you for The ‘Super Fun Time Excellence Good Nice Blogger Fancy Person’ Award, check it out here http://beckinablog.wordpress.com/2014/09/06/the-super-fun-time-excellence-good-nice-blogger-fancy-person-award/

  3. I got my drawers from Argos, I cant remember how much they were but they’re white with 2 large drawers at the bottom and 4 medium drawers… They really helped my tidy things up and get organised.

  4. Oh I love this! My make up is a mess, all in boxes in a drawer then the stuff I use in a little bag and I rotate it when I remember. But I always feel like keeping it this way means I don’t use a lot of the stuff I have! But then because I don’t really have a make up applying area, and not much room/good light in the bathroom there isn’t much else to put it. Such a pain! x

    Jasmin Charlotte

  5. I haven’t had a dressing table since before I went to uni, so I just do it out of my make-up bag at the moment because we are in between houses, I have no where to put anything. This looks great though, and I would definitely consider one if I had a surface to put it on!

    I also got excited because you have glossybox things on there, and I got the same ones too *happy dance* 🙂

  6. It looks absolutely fantastic these cases! I went for a smaller one because it has a mirror but I’ve been thinking of getting the one you use on top since I can’t fit everything into the one I have. Good job! Looks neat and beautiful.

Leave a Reply

