September Birchbox First Impressions

Hello beauties! It’s that time of the month again! I saw everyone’s posts about there boxes and I was envious about everyone getting theres! But I had a knock on the door Saturday morning and it was my birchbox! In this month’s birchbox, they have added products that will help you look your best during your happiest days, including a must have make up sample and a hair hero.

image

I love this month’s box, it instantly make me feel happy! So let’s get on to what I received!

Agave Healing Oil Treatment

image

A lightweight oil to smooth hair, build resiliency and boost shine and colour.

I love trying out hair products. I always use oils in my hair so I’m looking forward to using this. I recieved a 4ml sample.

Benefit It’s Potent! Eye Cream

image

Banish dark circles, smooth fine lines and protect against free radicals with this light peptide packed formula.

Everyone loves benefit. Their make up range is so big, I feel that their skin care range kinda gets overlooked. Which is a shame because it’s really good! I’ve tried quite a few out and have loved them. I’m actually in the market for a new eye cream, as my eyes have been getting really dry lately, so I’m really happy to have received this. This is a 3g sample so this should last me a while! I did a review of this here.

Premae Mild Dermabrasion Face & Body Scrub

image

A skin loving body scrub containing olive granules to smooth skin. Gentle enough for the face too!

When I saw this was a body and face scrub I was a bit sceptical. As everyone knows, the skin on your face is much thinner then the skin on your body so I don’t really like to use products that say they do both, I’d rather use one for your face and one for your skin. I don’t think it would have much effect on your body if it’s gentle enough for your face. But maybe I’m wrong, this is just my first impressions after all! This is a 20ml sample.

Korres Citrus Body Milk

image

This light weight lotion not only smells divine, it contains almond oil and shea butter to hydrate and smooth skin.

This certainly does smell divine! I’m glad it’s lightweight too. There is nothing I hate more then using a lotion and waiting for it to sink in. I used a little on my hand and it soaked into my skin straight away. I’m looking forward to using this, although it might be a while because I have alot of creams to get through! This is a generous 50ml sample. Full review is available here.

Model Co Power Lash Mascara

image

image

The unique shape of the wand captures tiny lashes for maximum impact with minimal effort.

I’m not sure I like the look of this mascara. From looking at it, it looks like it’s going to clump my lashes. But, again I haven’t used this yet, this is my first impression. I hope I’m wrong! The formula looks really thick too and the wand is quite tight to get back in too which is good because it doesn’t push much air it which causes your mascara to dry up quicker.

Lifestyle Extras

image

I also received a sample of Urban Fruit Smashing Strawberry. Totally yummy!  And a photo clip! I’ve recently tidied my room and would like more stuff around like this then loads of beauty products scattered everywhere! So this will come in handy.

So that’s what I received in this month’s birchbox! I’m pretty happy to be honest. There isn’t really a product I won’t use, and I’m excited to see use the benefit eye cream. If you’re interested in subscribing to Birchbox, use my referral link and each of our accounts will be credited with £5 to use in the birchbox shop!

7 thoughts on “September Birchbox First Impressions

  1. I’ve been debating between Glossybox and Birchbox for a looong time, the more I see of the Birchbox the more I think it looks better! I am SO tempted to join! I think I’ve seen a few people with the beauty blenders from this months? But the benefit cream looks brilliant. 🙂

    • Birchbox you get more high end but mostly samples, a couple of months ago glossybox used to do alot of drugstore but full size but now they have gone a bit crap again lately.. I’m considering leaving glossybox and trying another box. Just because they are consistent with the quality of items each month I’d advice birchbox, Glossybox seems too hit and miss. If you do decide to subscribe, use my referral link and we both get £5 credited to our accounts to spend in their shop!

Leave a Reply

