Philip Kingsley Elasticized Review

I received this in my August Glossybox. I recently did a posted about Elasticizer because I was curious on how it actually works.

image

The world’s first pre-shampoo conditioning treatment and our hero product. Healthy hair stretches when wet before returning to its original length when dry. However, hair in poor condition snaps and breaks when stretched. Intensely moisturising Elasticizer delivers a rush of moisture to the hair’s cuticle; suppleness, elasticity and bounce appear instantly without weighing down or coating the hair. Visible results from one application that improve with continued use. Fragrance free. Use once a week as a minimum for best results.

Application
Before shampooing, dampen your hair with warm water and apply Elasticizer to mid lengths and ends, paying particular attention to dry broken areas.
Work into your hair with fingertips, cover with plastic cap and leave for approx 20 minutes
Rinse with water
Follow with appropriate Shampoo, Conditioner and Scalp Toner

PK Tip – For improved results on very dry or damaged hair, dampen hair slightly and leave on overnight
Elasticizer can also be left on for a couple of minutes when in the shower before washing and best results are obtained from using it 1-2 times a week
Please Note – Do NOT use Elasticizer for 2 days before and 2 days after chemical processing

Review
My hair is quite thick, so I only got one use out of this sample. So it’s not like I can do much of a review on it, but to be honest, from the one use I got out of this sample, I have noticed that my hair didn’t fall as much as it usually would after using it. I applied this to my hair while my bath was running so the pores in my hair would open from the steam. I soaked my hair and applied the product. I then put a cap over my head and left it for approximately half an hour. I’m usually left with a mountain of hair behind me after brushing when I’ve washed my hair, but this time I was left with much less. Days after washing, I still noticed less hair falling out. Running my fingers through my hair, I would usually pull out quite a few strands, but it was only the odd strand now.

Conclusion
Would I buy this again? I’ll defiantly consider it. I’d recommend it to anyone that bleaches their hair. I’m definitely considering introducing it into my routine.

What do you think of Elasticizers? Ever used them before? What’s your favourite hair care products at the moment? Let me know!

3 thoughts on “Philip Kingsley Elasticized Review

  1. I’ve been using the elasticiser (extreme) for about 3 months now and my hair pretty much will not survive without it! Elasticiser bombards my hair with extreme moisture, i leave mine on for a couple of hours. My hair is not shedding so much like it used to. I have since purchased the moisture shampoo, scalp toner and the daily damage defence spray and i must say, they are amazing! Worth every penny!!

Leave a Reply

