How I battled my dry eyes problem.

image

Hello beauties! So I’ve had some trouble with dry eyes for a couple of weeks now. It got me really down because my foundation would just look awful an hour into it being on! It was like crepe-papery, not very attractive! The thing that annoyed me was, when I didn’t have foundation on, I couldn’t see any dryness under my eyes. Just when I had foundation on. Even when I touched my skin it didn’t feel dry.

Nothing would fix it.. When I put consealer on, it would just make it worse. I tried a different primer, different foundation, not using powder to set my make up around my eyes, a different cream, mixing cream with my foundation, different brushes, sponges.. Nothing seemed to work! I take good care of my skin and I moisture well.

Like all of us do when we’re in trouble… I ask a search engine for help! So after reading a couple of forums, I found some great tips that i would like to share with you, and that have definitely worked for me.

I felt like my normal eye creams I was using just weren’t moisturizing enough to battle the problem I was having, and I was kinda sick of buying all these products that just weren’t delivering. What I started to do about an hour before going to bed was put a warm cloth over my face to open my pores, and dab Extra Virgin Olive Oil under my eyes. It’s important to use extra virgin olive oil because it has the highest nutritional value because it has undergone the least amount of processing. I left that for 15 minutes to soak into my skin and then gently rubbed it in. What ever was left I massaged into my entire face. Extra virgin olive oil is loaded with nutrition and antioxidants like vitamins A and E. The same qualities and benefits you experience on the inside can benefit your skin.

After two nights of doing this I noticed a massive different in how my make up was looking during the day. Not nearly as dry as before. It takes your skin up to 7 – 14 days for a product to take any effect, so I was determined to carry on. After a week of doing this, the dryness under my eyes have completely gone. My makeup is back to looking flawless. No more running  to the mirror at work to check if my eyes were drying up again! I’ve also noticed that the lines under my eyes don’t look as bad anymore too. Maybe it’s because the dryness was making them look worse, but there is definite improvement.

I’ve also tried using extra virgin olive oil with sea salt and using it as an exfoliators once a week for a pick me up. All you do is mix extra virgin olive oil and sea salt together. Massage this exfoliator into the areas of your face affected by dryness and scaliness. It works to get rid of the old, dry skin, revealing new, younger skin underneath. 

I’m going to continue with this because it’s the only thing that’s worked for me! I highly recommend anyone that’s going through dry under eyes to do this. It’s the best thing I ever did!

8 thoughts on “How I battled my dry eyes problem.

  1. I had this problem too a few years ago after using a quite cheap brand of eyeliner. I always stick to clinique now. Ended up having to go to the doctors! That’s a great tip though! x

Leave a Reply

