Egyptian Magic All Purpose Skin Cream Review

I received this in my July You Beauty Discovery Box. So since giving my room a tidy and sorting out all the products I don’t use anymore and organising the ones I do, I came across some thing I never got around to using. I’m gonna try and use things up before going on to the next item (although I probably won’t because I’m always curious about the next product!)

image

Egyptian Magic is an all-natural skin cream made from six of nature’s most powerful moisturizing and healing ingredients. For more than 20 years we have been blending these ingredients  using our unique, proprietary process based on a formula that was created thousands of years ago in the land of the Pharaohs.

Review
Nicknamed “Cleopatra’s Cream” it’s worshipped by big Hollywood names like Madonna, Kate Hudson and Brooke Shields. It’s an oil based cream packed with natural ingredients. The thing I love about this product is that it’s multi purpose. You know I love a good multi purpose item! It can be used in your hair, face, body and eyes. Another great thing is that you only need a little bit for your entire face, this sachet lasted me about two weeks! I think a whole tub would last me a year! The only thing that I’m worried about buying the full sized tub is the fact that they only have natural ingredients in, the shelf life won’t be as good. While doing some research though, I found out that it actually has a shelf life of 3 years! As long as you store it in good conditions. It won’t spoil, all that will change is the consistency. It will still be just as effective. At the moment I’ve only been using it as a night cream because I only had one sachet but my make up has never looked at good using this on my skin before I go to bed.

Conclusion
This product bas been hyped, and I believe in the hype! Would I buy this item? Definitely! (I already have with my birchbox points!) it’s going to last forever and it’s such a good product. It is a bit expensive at £29.99 for a 4oz tub. If your going to purchase this, please make sure it’s from a reputable seller because there  are alot of copies out there for cheaper!

Have you tried Egyptian Magic? What did you think? Does it live up to the hype? What cream are you using at the moment? Let me know!

4 thoughts on “Egyptian Magic All Purpose Skin Cream Review

  1. I’ve been saving my sachet because I’m trying to use up a load of lotions and creams at the moment and I’ve already told myself if I use them up and try this and like it then I’ll get a full sized one. Nice to know about the shelf life, thanks 🙂 xxx

    • I’m the same with all the samples! Face cream samples annoy me to be fair. Most of them aren’t enough to see any benefits, I find that if I use too many different products on my face though I break out so I try not to use samples one after another. Just when I’ve finished a product. But this sachet lasted me so long I did see benefits!

  2. I got this in a Birchbox last year and loved it so much that I bought the full size tub. You are right it will last ages!! I use it as a night cream as it’s very oily so takes a while to fully sink in. It really makes a massive difference to my skin. I love it!!

Leave a Reply

