September Empties

image

I’ve been meaning to write this up for ages. Life has been hectic at the moment though. It’s my friends wedding on Saturday and I’m a bridesmaid. So much preparation! So please excuse my silence as of late.  I didn’t do a empties in October because I didn’t have much to actually do a post with.. But this month I’ve been trying to get through my shampoos that I haven’t finished, to make room for new ones.

The Body Shop Vitamin C Microdermabrasion

image

I’ve really enjoyed using this. It’s a really good exfoliators. It’s lasted me quite a few months. I used it once a week and it really kept my dry skin on my face at bay. Not so much under my eyes though. That needed extreme moisturizing. Would I buy this again? Probably if I was near a body shop and I needed one. But I have another exfoliators to try out.. I did a full review of this here.

Avon Planet Spa Blissfully Nourishing Hair Mask

image

This has featured in quite a few of my empties and I’m sure it won’t be the last time! I get about 3 uses out of this 200ml tub. It smells amazing. I’ll definitely be buying this again and again! I did a full review of this item here.

TRESemme Luxurious Moisture Conditioner

image

I don’t buy this Conditioner often. The only time I buy it is when I’ve ran out and I’m in a rush and I only have time to go to the tesco express up the road from me. It’s basically my ‘I’ve ran out of the Conditioner that goes with my shampoo’ Conditioner. I’m not much of a fan of the Shampoo but i love the Conditioner. Always makes my hair super soft.

John Frieda Sheer Blonde Colour Renew Tone Correcting Shampoo

image

I’m not sure how I feel about this Shampoo. Everytime I used it, I felt like my hair was getting greaser faster. The Conditioner is lovely, but I don’t think I’ll be buying this again. It did how ever keep my brassy tones at bay.

Philip Kingsley Elasticizer

image

I’m really getting into my Elasticizer type products at the moment. I’ve really noticed a difference with the amount of hair that’s snapping off or falling out reduce. I’m looking to buy a full size of this. I did a full review here.

Louis Galvin Sacred Locks Masque

image

I really liked this mask. It’s light, didn’t weigh my hair down and showed good results. I did a full review here. Would I buy this full size? Probably not. As my Avon Planet Spa Blissfully Nourishing Hair Mask does just as good a job at a fraction of the price.

So that’s my empties this month! Mostly hair products with isn’t a surprise with me because it takes me so long to get through make up because I always change products. I’m trying to get better at using products up, working progress!

Have you used any of these? What did you think? Let me know!

7 thoughts on “September Empties

Leave a Reply

