What I spent my birchbox points on

image

So if your a subscriber to Birchbox, you will know that they have a rewards points scheme that let’s you spend it on products of your choice. This can be spent on items you have received samples of in your boxes, plus alot more beauty staples. I love this scheme so much better then the  glossybox points system that you just get a free box. I had £20 worth of points to spend and this is what I spent it on.

Egyptian Magic

image

image

A cult skincare must-have, Egyptian Magic’s 20 year success story speaks for itself. Made of honey, beeswax, olive oil, Royal Jelly, bee pollen and bee propolis, it’s these six ingredients and nothing else that combine to create a super moisturising all-purpose skin cream. You won’t find any additives, preservatives, fragrances, chemicals or parabens. 

I did a review of a sample I received in my July You Beauty Discovery Box of this cream. I was so surprised how long the sachet lasted me, and I was so impressed with the effects that I had to get a full sized tub. You have to be careful when buying this cream, because there are alot of fakes out there. Make sure you buy from a reputable site like birchbox for the real deal. This is a multi purpose cream that can be used on your skin or hair. I only had a chance to use it on my skin because of only having a small sample, but now I have the full sized tub I’ll let you know how it works on my hair. I’ve also read that it makes a good make up primer too! The big thing about this cream for me is all the natural ingredients, including it being free from paraben. You may have read my post on parabens and how I’m trying to stay away from beauty products with them in. The 118ml tub costs £29 but will last you ages.

Urban Veda Radiance Exfoliating Facial Polish

image

Using natural ingredients alongside the principles of Ayurveda, Urban Veda helps you to protect your skin from the pollution of the modern world. This facial polish sloughs away dulling ‘debris’ from your skin, boosting tone and revitalising radiance. Plus, antioxidant-rich super fruits are there to support cell renewal while skin softening botanicals aid skin’s natural barrier function. Yes, it does it all.

I brought this item because I wanted the free delivery. Any order from birchbox over £30 is free, so I had to make up just £1 to get it. I picked this item because i have recently ran out if my The Body Shop Vitamin C Microdermabrasion and needed another exfoliating item. I’m trying to only pick items that I need to buy at the moment then buying a whole bunch of stuff because it’s on offer. I feel that I get through products more if I replace what I have ran out of when I’ve ran out. It smells very fruity which I like. The formula is quite thin, but it makes up with having lots of exfoliating beads to work into your skin. For £8.99 you get such great value as this is a 125ml tube.

So that’s what i spent my birchbox points on! I’m so happy with birchbox at the moment, they’re boxes don’t ever dissapointed and this has just added to my love for them!

What have you spent your birchbox points on? Have you used any of these items before? Let me know!

4 thoughts on “What I spent my birchbox points on

Leave a Reply

