Soap & Glory No Clogs Allowed Super Self-Heating Deep Pore Detox Mask Review

I brought this in my Boots Haul. I love Soap & Glory products. I’m hardly ever disappointed with them, and they usually have some sort of offer on then in Boots! Which always hurts my bank account..

image

No Clogs Allowed™ is perfect for weekly use on areas prone to blackhead build-up, or more often as a deep-oil-emulsifying, detoxifying face mask and all-round scrubby WONDER!

Application
Once a week. Shake bottle before use. Massage a grape-sized dab of No Clogs Allowed™ onto your face, then wet your hands and scrub until it turns blue and you feel heating. After 5 minutes, rub it all off with a warm, wet washcloth.

Review
The consistency of this mask is strange. It’s like a mud mask, but thinner. It also has quite large exfoliating breads which I also found quite strange. The first thing I will say about this product if anyone does want to try it, make sure you shake the bottle! If you don’t, the mask will be separated and come out watery and gooey, which you don’t want!
When first applying the product to my face, it instantly started to heat up. It was quite warm, but not overly warm that it was uncomfortable. Once my face was covered, I soaked my hands and worked the product into my face. It instantly started to heat up again. The beads desolved into my face and the once white mask turned blue.
After leaving the product on my face for 10 minutes (I know it says 5 but I always loose track of time, I was watching Arrow at the time!) I washed the mask off with a warm washcloth. I  dried my face and it felt very clean. My usual oily T-Zone was was stripped of oil. Unfortunately, the parts of my face that aren’t oily were quite dry. The next time I used this, I only applied it to my T-Zone and it worked perfectly.

Conclusion
You can get this from Boots for £11.50 but they usually have some offers on their Soap & Glory products. It’s not the biggest tube at 100ml, but since I’m going to be only using it on my T-Zone, I feel it’s not such a bad price and will last a while. If you have dry skin, I highly recommend you don’t use this. If you have oily or combination skin, this will be good for you, but only if you use it where you have problems with oil.

Have you ever tried this product? What did you think? What over Soap & Glory products do you love? Let me know!

5 thoughts on “Soap & Glory No Clogs Allowed Super Self-Heating Deep Pore Detox Mask Review

  1. If you like this they also have ‘Scrub Your Nose In It’ which is a similar facemask but without the heating element so won’t be as drying. It also smells really nice! xx

Leave a Reply

