Revlon Haul

image

Hello beauties! So, this haul came about when I was trying to match a nail varnish to my bridesmaid dress for my friends wedding. I looked like a right idiot waking around superdrug, placing lots of nail varnishes next to my phone screen and going ‘hmmm’. But I found the perfect match! Superdrug were doing their never ending (feels like it anyway!) 3 for 2 on anything Revlon, which spurred me to buying the other two items. Here’s what I brought…

Revlon Care Base & Top Coat 

image

Multi-tasking formula fortifies nails from bottom to top for longer wear
-smoothes nails and prevents yellowing
-seals and protects with high-shine finish
-forms a shiny, flexible shield on nails

I needed a top and bottom coat product anyway since running out of my Nailgirls 3-1 Base & Top Coat Strengthener. I loved that stuff because it strengthened my nails too, which is good for me because my nails are quite brittle! But I was in a rush and I needed something now.

Revlon Parfumerie Scented Nail Enamel

image

Captivating Colour. Irresistible Scent. Brilliant color that stays true

They haven’t got alot to say about it huh? Which I find strange because it’s such an unusual concept. I know other brands have done it before.. But it kind of interests me. I purely brought this because it was the closest match I was going to get to my dress, but I can’t wait to see what it smells like! The shade I brought is called Surf Spray. Full review is available here.

Revlon Photoready Face Perfecting Primer

image

Primes and smoothes the skin to create a perfect canvas. Reduces the appearance of pores and fine lines. Evens out skin’s texture. Can be worn alone or under foundation

I was in the market for another primer since running out of my Maybeline Baby Skin Primer (that names still grosses me out!) I’m used to my primers being translucent… But this is extremely white! It does, however go translucent when you work it in (I tested it in the shop before buying it!) I did a full review of this here.

So that’s what I brought in my revlon haul! Reviews will be out as soon as I’ve had some time to use them.

Have you tried any of these products? What did you think? Let me know!

8 thoughts on “Revlon Haul

  1. I agree with Megan! One of my favorite drugstore primers! I have recommended it to all my girlfriends because it gives such amazing looking skin!

Leave a Reply

