Boots Botanics Micellar 3 in 1 Cleansing Solution Review

Hello beauties! So I brought this in my Boots Haul a while ago. I’ve been using this for a while now, but I’ve only really got the most out of it after buying a waterproof mascara that is a nightmare to get off! Not anymore..

image

This cleansing solution feels as gentle as water on the skin to dissolve make up, unclog pores and remove impurities. Skin feels soft, smooth and comforted in one easy step. A calming cleanser with no rinsing required for use on the face, eyes and lips. Suitable for all skin types even those with very sensitive or dry skin.
This cleanser has marshmallow, which is nature’s soothing star. The roots are packed with natural sugars that work together to help leave skin less reactive and altogether calmer

Application
Use morning and evening. Apply to skin using a cotton wool pad. Hold over lashes, lids and lips for a few seconds and wipe away. No need to rinse or rub.

Review
I’ll first start with the packaging. I’ve used other Micellar water, and they usually have tops you can squeeze the product out of, so you have some sort of control over how much comes out. This isn’t the case with this. It’s just an open top, which is the only thing that annoys me about this. It’s exactly the consistency as you would imagine it… Like water. According to the experts, marshmallow sugars contain remedying properties and helps calm irritated skin. Paired with linden flower extract, which helps to reduce skin redness and irritation, this is one soothing solution. I don’t have sensitive skin, so I can’t really comment on that aspect. But I haven’t had any sort of reaction. Any why would I? It’s for sensitive skin. My skin feels so clean after using this, it especially works wonders on my Mac waterproof mascara. This stuff really doesn’t budge! But with this, it’s off with ease. It smells quite nice too!

Conclusion
At £3.29 for 250ml I think this is a bargain, compared to the likes of Bioderma which is gonna hurt your purse. I’ve been using it for 3 weeks now, and I’ve only used a little. Alot of people just splash out the product onto a cotton pad, but if you place the top onto the pad, and slightly lift it off so only a little product comes out, you don’t get soaked and it lasts longer. I’ll definitely be repurchasing this.

What do you think about Micellar water? Which ones have you tried? Let me know!

4 thoughts on “Boots Botanics Micellar 3 in 1 Cleansing Solution Review

Leave a Reply

