Mac False Lash Waterproof Mascara Review

Hello beauties! As some or you may know, I’ve been on the hunt for a mascara that doesn’t smudge that can pack a punch too. I was originally after one for my friends wedding. Can’t be a bridesmaid and have panda eyes!

image

image

Your favourite volumising mascara is now even better in a new waterproof formula. Featuring 12 hours of water, tear and humidity-proof wear; its innovative double-lush brush delivers twice the level of pigment, root to tip, in a name that says it all – Stay Black.

Before

image

After

image

Review
At first when I looked at the brush, I thought it wouldn’t give much volume. You don’t get much product on the wand when it comes out. I’m used to big brushed giving big volume. It gives great volume, but it doesn’t really give that full look, which is a little disappointing. The formula is quite dry so it doesn’t build well. When something is called ‘False Lash’ I’d expect to have a fuller look. What it is good at is separating your lashes, giving them lift, keeping the lift and it doesn’t clump. My lashes don’t look dry though which I usually expect from a dry formula. I’ve tried this out for about 3 weeks now and I haven’t had one smudge yet. That’s the only thing I was after with a mascara. But I miss my full look. It’s also a bugger to get off if you only have make up wipe, but I’ve been using Boots Botanics Micellar 3 in 1 Cleansing Solution to remove it and it’s working pretty well. It certainly doesn’t look like I have false eyelashes, but I also don’t look like a panda from smudging! Every cloud has a silver lining.

Conclusion
Will I buy this mascara again? I have another mascara to try out when this has dried up which promises no smudges and full volume. If that does smudge, then I probably will! Ahh the life of a beauty blogger, forever looking for that mascara that ticks all the boxes!

Have you tried this mascara? What are you using at the moment? Let me know!

5 thoughts on “Mac False Lash Waterproof Mascara Review

  1. You should try Jordana Best Lash Extreme Mascara. You can buy 3 for just over £7.00 plus P+P from Amazon. It’s actually amazing. I will be doing a review once I get some more as my current one has dried out.
    Or L’Oreal Miss Manga or the Millionize one. Those two put some high end mascaras to shame.

    Victoria

    • Thanks for the recommendations. I’ve tried the Miss Manga one and it really does give impressive volume! I’ll check out the Jordana Best mascara, look forward to seeing your review! X

      • I tried a Lancôme one a while back. That was was incredible but why spend £20 when there’s some amazing ones for less than £10. I am at an advantage as I have very long and thick eyelashes but they really do work amazingly. X

Leave a Reply

