Revlon Photoready Perfecting Primer Review

Hello beauties! Hope you are doing well. I’ve slowed down lately on the posts because I just haven’t had time, even with having a week off of work! Gonna try and make more time to post regularly again then just every 4 days like it’s been now! I brought this in my Revlon Haul and I’ve been using this primer for about a month now, and this is what I think about it.

image

Primes and smoothes the skin to create a perfect canvas. Reduces the appearance of pores and fine lines. Evens out skin’s texture. Can be worn alone or under foundation

Application
Primer can be worn alone or under foundation to create a smooth, even canvas. Apply primer after moisturizer and before makeup to fill in fine lines and pores and to prep for foundation application.

Review
Primers are so important for me. I have fine lines, pores and I work full time. So having a primer that can fill my pores and lines, and help it last all day is a big thing for me, and I think for alot of other people. The pump dispenser is really handy and hygienic. You only need one pump to cover your face. I was scared that with how white the primer is, that it would make me look paler then I am, but thankfully it didn’t. It is quite thick, but if you use it sparingly it’s fine. My skin is left with a matte look and silky to the touch. It isn’t a silicon based primer which I find can dry out your skin, this one moisturises my skin as well as leaving it with a matte finish. When applying my foundation, it’s the perfect base. It makes my foundation look flawless.
As for filling my pores and lines, I found that my not so problematic areas it perfected, but where I have issues with pores and lines it only blurred them. I’ve tried the same foundation with this and also without, and it does make it last a couple of hours longer. After those hours though I have noticed slight slips around my nose and on my chin. As well as pores, I suffer from spider veins around my nose which is the main reason for me wearing foundation. I’ve found since wearing this primer, I’ve been wearing alot less foundation to cover this problematic area. I’ve also had one of those horrible under the skin spots on my chin, which we all know makes your skin red. I didn’t even need any cover up on it which I was really surprised at. My skin is both oily and dry and it can be hard to find a primer that suits both. I try to avoid silicon primers now because of the dry areas of my face, which thankfully this isn’t. This moisturises the dryness, without irritating the oily parts of my face.

Conclusion
This primer retails at £11.99. It isn’t perfect, but it really is quite a good primer! You get 27ml of product for you money which has lasted me a while now. The thing I like about this is that it’s perfect for any skin type oily, dry or combination. Would I buy this again? Definitely if I was in a rush and needed to run in and out of the drugstore. But the thing about being a beauty blogger, you always want to try the next product! This primer has definitely made me want to stay away from the silicon primers though.

Have you used this primer? What did you think? Let me know!

4 thoughts on “Revlon Photoready Perfecting Primer Review

Leave a Reply

